We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, service and company”

Bonefish Grill - Hilton Head Island
Ranked #117 of 374 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Three Bridges, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food, service and company”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I met up with relatives at the Bonefish Grill so I was already happy to see everyone and luckily the service and food kept my happiness going. I thought the food was really good, and you can choose different sauces for your grilled fish which I liked. The drinks were good too, and the service was excellent. Definitely recommended! I would recommend making a reservation.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMSNJ08887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    131
    46
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat Island food”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This has a wonderful vegetable menu too so if you are done with the seafood this is a wonderful option.
Nice portions, fresh and friendly. Fun little place to have a true taste of Island food. I would go again

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jo514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good, but put down the salt shaker”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We dined here on Saturday, April 20. Overall, it was a good meal, but the food was incredibly salty. If this is a concern of yours, don't order one of the sauces for your main entree. I think I had the chimichurri??

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaBaBinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Always a winner”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

You can always count on getting a good meal at Bonefish, however that have become so popular, that it can be very crowded and noisy

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CSWEENEYNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“coconut cake -awesome”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

First time it was outstanding,next time not so much. We had a non-attentive waiter and there was a different chef. We had the scallops,and perfect the first time but not this time-rubbery.
They have a special spicy shrimp "bang bang" on Wed.pm as a app for $5.00 that seems quite popular.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank thecodwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill - Hilton Head Island also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bonefish Grill - Hilton Head Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing