We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We definitely recommend this “Low Country” establishment”

Main Street Cafe & Pub
Ranked #30 of 381 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Serving seafood, steaks, southern favorites and "pub fare with a creative flair" Serving ALL YOU CAN EAT CRAB LEGS AFTER 5:00 PM 6 NIGHTS A WEEK..... OPEN SUNDAYS MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND TO LABOR DAY WEENKEND
Reviewed May 16, 2014

My wife and I recently moved from Miami, FL to Hilton Head Island, SC. The Main Street Café is conveniently located near where we live so we eat there quite often. The menu is loaded with a variety of tasty dishes at reasonable prices. The bar offers a wide range of beers, wines and spirits. Not only is the food delicious, the service is always friendly and efficient. One server in particular, a cheerful young lady named Karla, has taken care of us on several occasions and always makes us feel at home with her warmth and attention. We definitely recommend this “Low Country” establishment to anyone desiring a good meal in comfortable, friendly surroundings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faith r, Owner at Main Street Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thanks so much for such a great review. We love when people that are new to the area discover us and we can become a comfortable place for them to go. Karla is a great part of our family.

Thanks again for the review and we will see you soon

Faith Roppelt
partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 523 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We live here and dine here frequently. The food, and the service is AL WAYS excellent. It is hard to single out any one menu item..they are all good. This is one of Hilton Head's best.

Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faith r, Owner at Main Street Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We sure do appreciate our locals. We would not be here with out you. I agree it is hard to single out one specific item, but we all have our favorites. Thanks again for the great review. See you soon


Faith Roppelt
partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Great place for lunch good beer too nice patio good service.....................would do again.................

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faith r, Owner at Main Street Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your lunch on our patio. We look forward to seeing you on your return.


Thank you
Faith Roppelt
partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were lucky to have read the reviews and picked this place for dinner. The view from the outside dinning patio is of a parking lot but that was ok. My husband had the homemade chips and the fish and chips which he loved. I had the fried green tomatoes to start. The had to have been homemade, a simple flour and maybe a little salt and pepper batter. I ordered their broiled seafood platter which includes shrimp, scallops, crab legs and fish (I had the fish switched out for more shrimp). It was fabulous and a great deal I thought for that much food. The staff were very helpful as well. I can't wait to go back on our next trip to Hilton Head.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coffeyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faith r, Owner at Main Street Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you found us and enjoyed your experience with us. The fried green tomatoes are a great way to start a meal. The broiled seafood platter and crab legs are great choices.
We look forward to seeing you next time you are on the Island.

See you soon

Faith Roppelt
partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

My favorite Island Restaurant each time I visit. Great salmon, fresh shrimp, steaks and sides. The atmosphere is cool with great drinks and a friendly waitstaff. I will visit again soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ruby p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faith r, Owner at Main Street Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you so much for writing a review. You are so glad you enjoy dining with us whenever you are on the Island. We look forward to seeing you next time you are on the Island


Thank you so much

Faith Roppelt
partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Cafe & Pub also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Main Street Cafe & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing