We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch”

Main Street Cafe & Pub
Ranked #24 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Serving seafood, steaks, southern favorites and "pub fare with a creative flair" Serving ALL YOU CAN EAT CRAB LEGS AFTER 5:00 PM 6 NIGHTS A WEEK..... OPEN SUNDAYS MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND TO LABOR DAY WEENKEND
Gaffney, South Carolina, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice lunch”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Main Street Village is on of our favorite spots on the island to walk around and browse the unique shops. We had lunch at the Main Street Cafe & Pub for the first time this trip. Quiet and relaxed, the Reuben & Turkey Club were excellent. We'll eat here again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JTandLLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faith r, Owner at Main Street Cafe & Pub, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review. We are so glad you found our little village. People often say they have been coming to the Island for years and never knew Main street Village was here. It is a hidden gem. Thank you for the great review . See you next time


Faith Roppelt
partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    654
    254
    76
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not fancy... Just friendly with good food in a relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Neighborhood bar and restaurant in Main Street Village, outside of Hilton Head Plantation on north end of Island. Long-time favorite of the locals that visitors have begun to find. Not fancy, just friendly. Good food, including nightly specials and all-you-can-eat snow crab legs. I had a good Reuben with (slightly extra) sweet potato fries and lady-friend enjoyed peppered ahi salad- which was certainly peppery! Good beer choices, including several craft draft beers. Medium-priced. Good and friendly service. Entertainment Tuesday evenings. Small outside deck offers seating for about 20 diners. Excellent home-made soups desserts, tonight including fresh pecan pie.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faith r, Owner at Main Street Cafe & Pub, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. You sure are right, we are not fancy. We always joke around and "say we are what we are" just a small local place with great food and great service. We are so glad you enjoy dining with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in. By the way if you have coming for music on Tuesdays nights May 21st is the last night until after Labor day.


Thanks again

Faith Roppelt
partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Crab Cake Bites are great!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stopped in here for lunch with my mom and my one year old son when we were out shopping for the day. We ordered crab cake bites for an appetizer and loved every bite! I had a grilled cheese tomato and bacon sandwich with homemade chips both of which were pretty good. The sandwich was big, and since I shared an appetizer with my mom it was hard to finish. In fact I didn't finish it. This was a nice atmosphere for lunch, they also have TVs by the bar so if you're going with men who want to a catch a game or something it seems like a place they could be entertained with as well. The staff was friendly as well!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faith r, Owner at Main Street Cafe & Pub, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The crab balls are a great choice. Main street Village is a great place to shop and dine. WE have some great boutique stores that have unique items. We often have men hang out at the bar while their spouses shop. Glad you enjoyed everything. See you next time.


Thanks again
Faith Roppelt
partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, ny
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hilton Head hidden gem”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The Main Street Cafe and Pub was located at the beginning of Hilton Head island nestled in a corner of a shopping center on Main Street. We had fajitas and Margaritas. I also had the soup. Food was excellent...very well prepared. Tasty, not greasy like in other restaurants. Salads were fresh and delicious too. The margarita was the best. Atmosphere was very pleasant and the staff were just so nice. It was the best meal we had on Hilton Head. Good place for couples, families, friends...anybody. Definitely recommend a visit if you are in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank teensmommaraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faith r, Owner at Main Street Cafe & Pub, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed everything especially the margaritas. Our fajitas are great, it is a fun night to come. We are so glad you enjoyed everything and had a great time.


Thanks again
Faith Roppelt
partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was one of the best restaurants we ate in. We arrived for Monday night Fajitas and Margaritas and I must say it was fabulous. The food, atmosphere, staff and owners were great!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mariaatsjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faith r, Owner at Main Street Cafe & Pub, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review. We are so glad you enjoyed everything. I love fajita night, it is my favorite night of the week. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.

Thanks again
Faith Roppelt
partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Cafe & Pub also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Main Street Cafe & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing