We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding place”

Main Street Cafe & Pub
Ranked #28 of 381 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Serving seafood, steaks, southern favorites and "pub fare with a creative flair" Serving ALL YOU CAN EAT CRAB LEGS AFTER 5:00 PM 6 NIGHTS A WEEK..... OPEN SUNDAYS MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND TO LABOR DAY WEENKEND
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This place is great Local owned. Samantha was awesome. Food was outstanding so was the service. Will return another day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roadboy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faith r, Owner at Main Street Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
So glad you thought Sam was great ,we do too.
We look forward to seeing you next time you are in.


Thanks Again

Faith Roppelt
partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,059)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

654 - 658 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

My family and I came at 6:00ish on a Friday night in April and were slightly distressed to find the place almost empty. Maybe it picks up later? Anyway, we took that as a bad omen, and received another bad omen when the table that was seated next to us (and shortly after us) promptly stood up and left before placing their orders.

Thankfully, the omens proved to be wrong. The food was excellent, served fast, and reasonable! They have a small, but high-quality beer list and the four of us ate, with the drinks and a pair of appetizers, for about $75. Everything was delicious, although we found the fried green tomato app just a bit bland.

I wish I could give it 4.5 stars, but I'd lean to 4 instead of 5 simply because the atmosphere was slightly cheesy, the fried green tomatoes, and a small menu. That being said, we'd definitely be back if we lived in the area (or when we return to HHI).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faith r, Owner at Main Street Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad your omen did not come to fruition. We are so glad you enjoyed your meal with us. We hope that you did mention the fried green tomatoes to your server as this is an unusual issue. It sounds as though everything else was great and that you enjoyed your service as well.


Thanks again for taking the time to review us


Faith Roppelt
partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

we stopped by last week for lunch, our server was friendly and attentive. the food was delicious and came out quickly. they didn't mind my one year old "talking". i would go back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Damaris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faith r, Owner at Main Street Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed everything . Of course we did not mind your 1 year old "talking". We love children.


Thanks again
Faith Roppelt
partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We enjoyed a great lunch with old friends at the Main St. Cafe & Pub in Hilton Head last week. I had an every good seafood salad and ice tea. Every reasonablely priced lunch and quite place for conversation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faith r, Owner at Main Street Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so grateful you found us an enjoyable place to meet with old friends. Hopefully you were able to take advantage of some great weather and sit out on our patio.

Thanks again
Faith Roppelt
parner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Their food is always fabulous! I've tried quite a few items on the menu and have yet to be disappointed. You absolutely can NOT go wrong eating at Main Street Cafe & Pub!

If you have the opportunity to try their all-you-can-eat crab legs, you will be in for quite a treat, they are so sweet and delicious! And when they say "all-you-can-eat," they mean it -- they just keep bringing you more that are melt-in-your mouth delicious!!

If you are visiting Hilton Head Island, or live in the area, do not miss this restaurant!

Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faith r, Owner at Main Street Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your support and kind words.

Thanks Again

See you on your next visit.



Thanks you
Faith Roppelt
partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Cafe & Pub also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Main Street Cafe & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing