We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak ever!”

Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 367 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Merchant St
Description: Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge "Steaks, Chops, Seafood, and Wiseguys" Step through the revolving door and into a swanky restaurant with all the style of the Rat Pack era. Big booths, soft lighting and snappy service will take you back to the 50's and 60's big city lounges of Chicago, Las Vegas and New York. The huge Italian – American menu has something for everyone! Hand cut steaks, chicken and veal dishes, fresh seafood, pastas, flatbread pizzas, and housemade desserts! Serving lunch and dinner daily, and our fabulous Brunch every Sunday!
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best steak ever!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Took some friends from out of town out to dinner Monday night. We went to our go to place, Frankie Bones. As always everything was excellent! I recommend the Ribeye to my friend & he said it was the BEST STEAK EVER! Our server, Kelly, was awesome! Great service without being overly attentive! She always knew what we needed without us asking! My friends are hooked on Frankie Bones!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,468
    502
    189
    54
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken
1 review
“Great place! Even better service!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great dinner with my husband while on vacation! Food was great, only thing I would say get the smaller prime rib my husband got the 32 oz and it was slightly overcooked. Martinis were wonderful! Service absolutely made it. Ali was wonderful and she gave great recommendations. Will return!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Padgettfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere, service .. Just okay”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend visited last night for our one year anniversary. We had a reservation at 7 and arrived a few minutes early, we were seated right away ! Food and every thing was great I got a dish with scallops cod and shrimp which was very good and my boyfriend got the fettuccine chicken Alfredo which he enjoyed as well! Only coming we had was out waitress was kind of slow and not very attentive we felt like we were her last priority, other than that every thing else was very good we will probably be back although we hope for a different server.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiaracoralxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always on our list for dinner”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The atmosphere is great, the food is equally as good. The specials are always a solid choice, but the entrie menu is just as good. Service has always been solid and very attentive. Dessert is always a must as well!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Lunch”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I took my niece and her mom to Hilton Head Island to celebrate senior year spring break. We stopped here for lunch after a visit to the Coastal Discovery Museum. This is one of many niece restaurants on the island. We arrived after the lunch rush and found a nice spot on the patio to enjoy a leisurely lunch. The menu provides an adequate selection. Food was good and service was great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing