We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid and would return”

Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 364 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Merchant St
Description: Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge "Steaks, Chops, Seafood, and Wiseguys" Step through the revolving door and into a swanky restaurant with all the style of the Rat Pack era. Big booths, soft lighting and snappy service will take you back to the 50's and 60's big city lounges of Chicago, Las Vegas and New York. The huge Italian – American menu has something for everyone! Hand cut steaks, chicken and veal dishes, fresh seafood, pastas, flatbread pizzas, and housemade desserts! Serving lunch and dinner daily, and our fabulous Brunch every Sunday!
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
162 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Solid and would return”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

The 3 of us had reservations and we arrived on time and were seated right away. Our waiter was great and seemed to care about us and our satisfaction.

The filets were great as was the ribeye. The bacon wrapped shrimp we had for an appetizer was solid and the wine was a solid 7 oz pour.

Overall it was great. A little on the loud side, but very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marine-0311-Grunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,404
    490
    179
    49
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food-good price”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Good local restaurant with a variety of food. Service was very good. Have been here before and would certainly recommend the restaurant. Often busy so reservations best.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tremblant110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overall mediocre”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

During our Hilton Head vacation four of us went to Frankie Bones for dinner. Initially we were told 1 hour wait but they seated us in 25 minutes, that was nice. Bar area was clubby and pleasant and the booths in the dining room were roomy and comfy, so atmosphere was very nice. Martinis at the bar were just okay, too much vermouth according to the martini afficionados in our party. Dinner was mainly mediocre. My blackened mahi-mahi with grits was absolutely delicious so I was the winner this night. My husband's liver and onions was okay, our friend's prime rib was tough and disappointing and our other friend's house special marinated prime rib was also chewy and overpowered by the marinade. Service was fine, no problem there. Given the number of restaurant choices in Hilton Head, we wouldn't go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kdfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankieboneshhi, General Manager at Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Sorry you weren't happy with your steaks. We pride ourselves on the quality of our beef. If for any reason you are not satisfied with your dinner, please ask for a manager, we are here to assure you leave happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is one restaurant we return to time and again. Reservations are a must as it is always crowded. The food and service is top-notch
and is a fun atmosphere. A great favorite for Island residents and
tourists alike.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank islandgirlthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Consistently excellent in every way. The menu is broad and covers a wide range of choices. The food is always of the highest quality. Service is always top-notch. Prices are very reasonable for the quality of the food, and the Early Bird menu is an unbelievable value. Best place on the Island.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TuffNFair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing