We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frankie Rocks!”

Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 374 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Merchant St
Description: Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge "Steaks, Chops, Seafood, and Wiseguys" Step through the revolving door and into a swanky restaurant with all the style of the Rat Pack era. Big booths, soft lighting and snappy service will take you back to the 50's and 60's big city lounges of Chicago, Las Vegas and New York. The huge Italian – American menu has something for everyone! Hand cut steaks, chicken and veal dishes, fresh seafood, pastas, flatbread pizzas, and housemade desserts! Serving lunch and dinner daily, and our fabulous Brunch every Sunday!
Versailles, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Frankie Rocks!”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We will be back. The early dining menu was just right size. Filet Oscar was fabulous. Spagetti with clams with red sauce was very tasty. Also trio seafood Spagetti was yummy. A drink was accidentally spilled on my father in law, no big deal, gave him dessert which was nice n drink. We had a very enjoyable experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arlenej2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,486
    508
    190
    54
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“it was okay”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

good place for wine and a few apps not dinner tho.

Helpful?
Thank CeraBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Great new find”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Each year when we go to Hilton Head we find a new restaurant to try and this year it was Frankie Bones. We did make reservations and were seated as soon as we arrived. My husband and I were there with two friends and we all tried the early dining menu. There are many selections on the early dining menu so you will have plenty of choices. I had the petite filet oscar and my husband had the prime rib-both were excellent. The house salad or Caesar salad is included with the meal and both were wonderful. The bread with a cheesy(I think) spread was also great.

We are coming back to Hilton Head and February and we plan to return to Frankie Bones.

Be sure to pick up a Serg group coupon book and you can save on your meals in January and February.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
472 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“One of the best on the island”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We decided to go to Frankie Bones for dinner and we were not disappointed. The food and the service both were excellent. You simply must try one of their specialty meatballs......yummy! They also have a small bar and they do offer take out service as well.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guinness44life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Rude staff”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We made an attempt to eat here on two occasions. Both times, we experienced rude staff. Since we didn't have a reservation, we took a pager and waited. After 70 minutes went by, another woman walked in the door asking for a table and the hostess pointed her to an open table in the bar. I approached the hostess and asked her to let us know when the next table was available to please let us know since we were the only ones waiting for a table and had waited over an hour. She gave an unfriendly smile and said that we should stand in the bar area to see if a table becomes available, then proceeded to tell us that we had another 40 minute wait on the next available table!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldilox057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankieboneshhi, General Manager at Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Terribly sorry about the miscommunication! When on a wait we make every effort to let all of our guests know that the bar and high top tables in the bar are open seating. I have re-emphasized this to our hostesses after reading them your review.
We also highly reccomend reservations as we are a small, but very busy restaurant.
In an effort to win you back, I will be sending you a private message.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing