We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hilton Head Segway Ultimate Discovery Tour (2 hours)
40

Book in advance
from
$120.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Hilton Head Segway
from $120.00
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
from $95.00
More Info
from $115.00
More Info
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveler rating
905
45
7
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
905
45
7
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honey horn eco tour great tour fun ride great teacher a lot of fun coastal discovery museum highly recommend this activity fun experience hour tour guide plantation blast island alligators hhi video
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 968 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2020 via mobile

The three of us in our 70s throughly enjoyed our tour. It was a first time Segway experience for two of us and it had been years since our other member had been on a Segway. Our guide, Elizabeth was terrific. She was a reassuring instructor who gave clear, easy to follow directions. In a few minutes, we were on our way to an enjoyable tour with informative narration, thanks to Elizabeth was tops. The scenery is unique and serene. A good use of your time for a memorable experience.

Thank X4083TYterryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonHeadSegway, General Manager at Hilton Head Segway, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2020

Thank-you for submitting feedback on your recent tour and guide. Happy to hear that your group had a great time touring with us and learning a little about our wonderful island as well. Hope to see you rolling again with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2020

We normally look for Segway tours in every city we visit. Hilton Head was a fun place to do this. There were two adults in our group, and we had a fun time. The only drawback is that the tour takes place mostly on their property and not really part of the Hilton Head scene.

Date of experience: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Drtaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonHeadSegway, General Manager at Hilton Head Segway, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2020

Happy to hear you added Segway of Hilton Head to your list of tours. We have several other tours besides the Eco Tours that provide more exposure to the island. Hope to see you again on one of these tours on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2020

First time segway riders here and it was fun! Not to hard at all and a great time and getting to see a few gators to

Date of experience: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Travelingmama0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonHeadSegway, General Manager at Hilton Head Segway, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2020

Thanks for rolling with us and happy to hear you were able to see some gators!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2020

Lovely setting for a ride. Educational but not TOO educational... in other words, a nice, enjoyable pace. The Segways were great, and our guide (Elizabeth) was helpful and friendly.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Jeb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonHeadSegway, General Manager at Hilton Head Segway, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2020

Thank you for joining us recently on the Segway Fun Ride. This tour is meant to provide only a little history and education and focus more on riding. Glad to hear you enjoyed rolling with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2020 via mobile

This Segway tour provided a unique new experience for our grandchildren while they were visiting us. The pace was fast and they had a BLAST! Our tour guide, Bob, was wonderful. I highly recommend this activity for grandparents to consider booking when they are anxious to have their grands put down their iPhones and enjoy some fun in the fresh air!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Charlie and Sal... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonHeadSegway, General Manager at Hilton Head Segway, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2020

So happy to hear your recent tour was a hit for the entire family! Segways level the field and allow families of all ages to ride together. We appreciate your feedback on your guide as well, as we are fortunate to have fantastic guides. Hope to see your family again in the future on a different tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews