We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unit 371...pleasantly suprised!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hilton Head
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside Villas Resort
Cincinnati OH
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unit 371...pleasantly suprised!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect, but we were very happy and got more than we expected. This particular unit directly faced the beach and ocean (not all units are like that). This unit also looked like it was recently updated with a new kitchen and bathroom. Kitchen was stocked nicely with lots of utensils and quality cookware. Bathroom had plenty of towel bars and hooks for hanging towels (my biggest complaint with hotel rooms). The bunkbeds had memory foam mattress. It is advertised to sleep six people, but I think it the space might feel cramped with that many people. We had 3, but I think 4 would be comfortable as well. There was plenty of closet space, and there were also a couple of beach chairs and 4 boogie boards to use.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit that is "square" to the beach and ocean. Many units sit back further and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1BigDaddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
21
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have stayed at Seaside Villas a number of times, and have always enjoyed our stay. Fortunately, our rate is so much lower than the $1200/week at a hotel that another reviewer advocated, that we have no desire to look elsewhere. We only rent one unit, and have been referred by other renters. My advice is to know what 500+ sf looks/feels like, know what the interior looks like, know whether the original bedroom wall is still in place(if you want a true 1 bedroom), and accept the fact that there is a window AC.

Room Tip: Ask the owner how many units their unit is from the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Jayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
189 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We recently were provided a 2 night stay at an owners condo at Seaside. We are very familiar with HIlton Head, having stayed at various venues over many years but this place was the pits. The heat and air unit is an old thru the wall unit and was so noisy, neither of us slept the two nights we were there. The refrigerator too was extremely noisy too, contributing to our unable to sleep evenings. When you esamine the documentation in the unit; it indicates maintenance is always available; but not when we visited this place and reported the problems!

The place looks very old, like it was built offsite as a module and just "stacked and racked" to assemble the complex. On entering the facility you must go thru a security gate that is controlled by your room key. The arrows painted on the road indicte everyone should drive on the LEFT side of the road when entering and exiting. This seems stupid; I am sure there is a reason, perhaps to accomodate that the gate opens and closes after only 1 car at a time tries to enter or exit.

The bedroom was so small the queen size bed had to be put on an angle and one had to jump on the bed to get to the top to pull the covers down. There is room only on 1 side for a person to walk beside the bed. This is terrible for the person sleeping on the wrong side of the bed when attempting to get out of bed to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night! There are 2 bunk beds on the side of the hall on the way into the unit - an old style to maximize the number of people one can shoehorn into a minimal amount of space. This is old school, and no longer acceptable.

The kitchenette is so small and has only a minimal amount of plates, silverware, etc. The microwave is a mini one so forget about placing anything large in it.

The only good thing about this place was it is on the beach. We could see the sunrise each morning but after you come back to reality and see the inside of this place you too will be extremely disappointed in it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new lexington, oh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed in this unit. It was very clean, the location was great, and very close to the beach. It has 2 nice pools and it is a very peaceful place to stay. The unit has one bedroom, a sofa bed, and 2 small bunkbeds that would be great for small children. The beach is wonderful and they have a nice walkway to use to get there. We felt very safe in this area and did alot of walking to nearby Coligny Plaza. Lots of neat shops and restaurants there and an amazing spa called, Ahh Green Spa. Lots of great things to do within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank falcon4_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We chose these little efficiency condos due to price and location. They did not disappoint. We rented through vrbo and the owners were awesome. Our unit was quiet and very clean. Nice view from the balcony, even though we were set further back in the complex. I would say that "resort" is a bit much- it's a small condo with a small pool- not much else, but grounds are well kept, pool is super clean, and the beach is beautiful. The location is great- just close enough to Coligny, but just far enough away. Unit was great, had all we needed for 2 adults and 2 kids (ages 5,9).

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenMcG_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in # 278, Vrbo # 222114 in July. The owner, Kendall, was very easy to work with and very prompt in all responses. The condo was very clean and had some nice touches you don't always see with condo rentals. Bikes, beach chairs and an unbrella were all included for our use. The condo looked exactly like the website pictures so no surprises! It was perfect for a couple. The beach is close and so beautiful. Also, this complex is very close to Coligny Plaza.We enjoyed the condo and the location, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephie0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We rented 243 at the last minute as the owner had a cancellation. The unit was clean and well appointed. There had been some renovation in the unit and it showed (a very nice outcome). The unit required that we bring our own linens and clean it before we left. We didn't have a problem with this as there was no cleaning fee. The pool area was clean, however as some have posted it can be shady. This was actually good for me because I'm fair skinned. If you want sun take the short walk down to the beach. The beach area was nice and the hoses and showers were excellent for cleaning your gear after a day on the beach. The unit had wifi, provided by the owners, and it worked flawlessly. As others have said this is an older complex and you need to make sure you're getting a renovated unit. This is a fantastic location near the Coligney Circle area and simply cannot be beat for the price.

Room Tip: Make sure you get good photos of the villa you are renting before you go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
0.3 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
#12 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
2.7 mi away
Captains Walk Villas
Captains Walk Villas
#30 of 52 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Villas Resort

Property: Seaside Villas Resort
Address: 23 S Forest Beach Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-7400
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Hilton Head
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside Villas Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Seaside Villas Hotel Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing