We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cooking Class Great”

Michael Anthony's Cucina Italiana
Reserve with OpenTable
Michael Anthony's Cucina Italiana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 364 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Michael Anthony’s Cucina Italiana offers traditional regional Italian cuisine combining innovative presentations and style. The award winning culinary team presents a menu using the freshest ingredients for an unforgettable culinary experience featuring homemade gnocchi, succulent veal,daily selections of fresh fish and house-made desserts. Acknowledged by food and wine enthusiasts and critics alike, the restaurant presents a fine-dining experience combining an award-winning wine list, exquisite food, attentive service and the personal touch of a family-owned restaurant serving the Lowcountry since 2002. In addition, Michael Anthony’s operates a Cooking School conducting weekly hands-on and demonstration style cooking classes and a specialty Italian market. Please visit our website or call for information for our class schedule or dining reservations.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
362 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Cooking Class Great”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Enjoyed the hands-on cooking class with the Executive Chef Chris Johnson in April 2014. There were 12 in the class, which is a great number. The chef was patient, attentive and a great instructor. In this class we made four scaloppine dishes -chicken; veal, fish and pork. A great way to learn the technique and practice on different dishes. All were delicious! We had lots of fun and enjoyed the lunch that followed very much. We were glad to be here when this class was offered. Perfect instruction room.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,057
    152
    71
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
114 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Upscale Italian restaurant”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Friends and I had dinner last night after reading some of the reviews. This restaurant did not disappoint in any way. Food was outstanding along with the knowledgeable service from both server and bartender. We did not have a reservation but the friendly hostess had a table available within 15 minutes. I had the spaghetti with crab (can't tell you how they pronounced it) and it was wonderful. My friends both had a chicken cutlet dish which was terrific also. The wine selection is very nice too. I would highly recommend trying this restaurant when in the mood for Italian cuisine.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kls88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meal”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Quality food great service and reasonably priced.
Presentation is very nice. Courses are not oversized so there is room for desert after dinner.
We always try to get a meal in here when we visit hilton head!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rbross77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best meal on Hilton Head Island!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

WOW! Fantastic food and wine! Fantastic service and ambience!
This was by far our best meal during our week on HHI. The filet mignon was perfect! You must try the Chicken Capricciosa. The flavours were so fresh. The 12 year old balsamic vinegar drizzled over the parma reggiano was sheer perfection! The sommelier recommended some fabulous wines. If you like Amarone, try the Zenato. The delicious dinner was capped off with Affogato and Profiteroles! this place is a MUST! a perfect meal!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vin_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
204 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“What a wonderful experience”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Four of us ate here and were really impressed. Some of the best Italian food anyplace, anytime. A great culinary experience. The service was very good - efficient and friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank backpack1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael Anthony's Cucina Italiana also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Michael Anthony's Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing