We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveler rating
540
216
47
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
540
216
47
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river bedroom unit three bedroom grocery store bi lo coligny beach within walking distance pope avenue through rci coligny circle hilton head island welcome party pool area sliding door smaller pool time share short walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 822 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

We had a great time at this resort. Do not miss out on renting bikes as that is one of the best things to do on the island. A fully stocked grocery store within walking distance and plenty of great restaurants. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need plus salt and pepper. Bring your own spices. There was a green bag in the living room which I thought belonged to my daughter and she thought belonged to me. After a few days we both got a chuckle to find out it was neither of ours but a bag filled with pool towels. There is only one container of laundry detergent so make sure you bring extra. The third bedroom adjoins the master bedroom but has pocket doors to separate the two. It was a little strange but that third bedroom also can access the second bedrooms bathroom. I enjoyed leaving the pocket doors open to see the beautiful view outside. I would definitely return to this resort.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank PatP320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016

Thank you for sharing your story about the green bag, we got a chuckle out of that. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the bike trails. There is no bigger compliment the Coral Resorts can ask for, than someone who says they will return to one of our resorts. We thank you for taking a moment to review the Coral Sands resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

The building we stayed in seemed very new. The unit was spacious and well decorated. Had plenty of seating. It was still a little cool outside but my children swam in both the heated and unheated pools. The unheatef pool, lazy river, and hot tubs were very nice and the area was well landscaped. The heated pool was at an adjoining property and was a little older but still quite adequate. The location is really convenient with bike trails that go right past the property. The beach was just a short walk or ride away.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank busymom32016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016

busymom32016 we are so glad that you got to enjoy your spring break in Hilton Head! The Coral Resorts appreciates when our guests take the time to write such positive reviews that will give potential guests a good sense of what the resort is like. Thank you for taking a moment to post this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2016

Easy check in, very quiet, clean, beautiful property and condo.
We'd never visited Hilton head and this was a last minute trip. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay.
A walk from grocery store, food and beach

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 10ajackson79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016

We love that you chose Hilton Head for your last minute trip! Thank you for letting us know about your stay! So glad it was enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2016

Only negative is they closed the small children's pool area for repairs the second day we were there. It is truly the reason we picked this resort because our children were 2 and 1 yrs old. We were very disappointed. We were allowed to use a pool at another of their resorts but we did not like it as well.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debbiemX1601CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016

We are so glad that you loved the resort, and we are sorry that the timing didn't work well for you with the children's pool repairs. We do hope you will come back and visit us again so that your children can enjoy some pool time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2016

We stayed in a three bedroom unit in the Coral Sands "East" location last week over our Spring Break. Check in was very smooth and the unit was in great shape. I had read about how fully stocked the units were and I have to agree. It was really nice that I didn't need to buy toilet paper or dishwasher detergent for the week. We expected to take advantage of more of the activities on site than we ended up doing. Biking and the Beach were really what my kids were into. If I had younger children, I may have requested a unit closer to the pool.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islandhopper045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016

Islandhopper045 we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sands Resort. Thank you for pointing out how well stocked our units were. We are glad you enjoyed the beach and the biking, two Hilton Head favorites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews