We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
PatP320
Covina, California

Convenient and Quiet

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 15, 2016via mobile
We had a great time at this resort. Do not miss out on renting bikes as that is one of the best things to do on the island. A fully stocked grocery store within walking distance and plenty of great restaurants. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need plus salt and pepper. Bring your own spices. There was a green bag in the living room which I thought belonged to my daughter and she thought belonged to me. After a few days we both got a chuckle to find out it was neither of ours but a bag filled with pool towels. There is only one container of laundry detergent so make sure you bring extra. The third bedroom adjoins the master bedroom but has pocket doors to separate the two. It was a little strange but that third bedroom also can access the second bedrooms bathroom. I enjoyed leaving the pocket doors open to see the beautiful view outside. I would definitely return to this resort.
Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort By Palmera, responded to this review
Responded Apr 20, 2016
Thank you for sharing your story about the green bag, we got a chuckle out of that. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the bike trails. There is no bigger compliment the Coral Resorts can ask for, than someone who says they will return to one of our resorts. We thank you for taking a moment to review the Coral Sands resort.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$346
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $346
  • Skyscanner.com
    $325
  • Expedia.com
    $346
0.4 miles from Coral Sands Resort By Palmera
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Website
$559
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    $539
  • ZenHotels.com
    $440
  • Hotels.com
    $539
1.5 miles from Coral Sands Resort By Palmera
Pool
Beachfront
Adult Pool Dusk
Booking.com
$737
$644
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $644
  • Priceline
    $644
  • Omni Hotels
    $644
2.3 miles from Coral Sands Resort By Palmera
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
$499
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $449
  • Skyscanner.com
    $436
  • Hotels.com
    $449
6.2 miles from Coral Sands Resort By Palmera
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
$123
  • Priceline
    $123
  • ZenHotels.com
    $116
  • Hotels.com
    $123
2.3 miles from Coral Sands Resort By Palmera
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$284
  • Expedia.com
    $284
  • Trip.com
    $263
  • Hotels.com
    $284
0.3 miles from Coral Sands Resort By Palmera
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$271
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    $271
  • Expedia.com
    $271
2.4 miles from Coral Sands Resort By Palmera
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$373
$344
  • Priceline
    $344
  • Expedia.com
    $344
  • Hotels.com
    $344
2.7 miles from Coral Sands Resort By Palmera
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
$177
$169
  • Expedia.com
    $169
  • Priceline
    $169
  • Hotels.com
    $169
6.8 miles from Coral Sands Resort By Palmera
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Park Lane Hotel
    $189
  • Agoda.com
  • Algotels
1.5 miles from Coral Sands Resort By Palmera
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hilton Head
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveler rating
734
282
78
24
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
734
282
78
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river bedroom unit grocery store coligny beach within walking distance hilton head island pool area time share hot tub short walk to the beach shopping and restaurants main pool enjoyed our stay full kitchen rented bikes washer and dryer first floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
837 - 842 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2016

The building we stayed in seemed very new. The unit was spacious and well decorated. Had plenty of seating. It was still a little cool outside but my children swam in both the heated and unheated pools. The unheatef pool, lazy river, and hot tubs were very nice and the area was well landscaped. The heated pool was at an adjoining property and was a little older but still quite adequate. The location is really convenient with bike trails that go right past the property. The beach was just a short walk or ride away.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank busymom32016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort By Palmera, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016

busymom32016 we are so glad that you got to enjoy your spring break in Hilton Head! The Coral Resorts appreciates when our guests take the time to write such positive reviews that will give potential guests a good sense of what the resort is like. Thank you for taking a moment to post this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2016

Easy check in, very quiet, clean, beautiful property and condo.
We'd never visited Hilton head and this was a last minute trip. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay.
A walk from grocery store, food and beach

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 10ajackson79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort By Palmera, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016

We love that you chose Hilton Head for your last minute trip! Thank you for letting us know about your stay! So glad it was enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2016

Only negative is they closed the small children's pool area for repairs the second day we were there. It is truly the reason we picked this resort because our children were 2 and 1 yrs old. We were very disappointed. We were allowed to use a pool at another of their resorts but we did not like it as well.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debbiemX1601CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort By Palmera, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016

We are so glad that you loved the resort, and we are sorry that the timing didn't work well for you with the children's pool repairs. We do hope you will come back and visit us again so that your children can enjoy some pool time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2016

We stayed in a three bedroom unit in the Coral Sands "East" location last week over our Spring Break. Check in was very smooth and the unit was in great shape. I had read about how fully stocked the units were and I have to agree. It was really nice that I didn't need to buy toilet paper or dishwasher detergent for the week. We expected to take advantage of more of the activities on site than we ended up doing. Biking and the Beach were really what my kids were into. If I had younger children, I may have requested a unit closer to the pool.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islandhopper045
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort By Palmera, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016

Islandhopper045 we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sands Resort. Thank you for pointing out how well stocked our units were. We are glad you enjoyed the beach and the biking, two Hilton Head favorites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016

The condo was great,clean and spacious. We loved the location. Our patio was steps from the heated pool. The men enjoyed some wonderful golf courses - Oyster Reef especially. The women enjoyed the trolley tour in Savannah. We had great happy hours at Aunt Enchiladas and the Smokehouse. Had family dinner at the Frosty Frog on our last night - delicious. Only disappointment was the breakfast at Coral Sands - need a new caterer.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stoggy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort By Palmera, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad you had a nice family vacation and were able to take advantage of the pool and enjoyed the golf courses, restaurants and Trolly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews