We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Family Friendly beach

I loved the rubber walkway on top of the sand that went from the sidewalk down to the beach. That... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Karen F
,
North Charleston
Nice clean beach

We enjoyed our day here with our kids. First time to Hilton head! This is such a nice beach. We... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Julia D
via mobile
Read all 3,887 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hilton Head
from $35.00
More Info
from $29.95
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $32.95
More Info
Reviews (3,887)
Filter reviews
3,887 results
Traveler rating
2,570
981
255
58
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,570
981
255
58
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach free parking public beach changing rooms splash pad life guards chairs and umbrellas water fountain soft sand clean restrooms public access tiki hut lots of shops rest rooms favorite beach low tide shopping area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 3,887 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2018

Parking was a little challenge. The beach is expansive, clean and convenient to everything you could desire. Clean bathrooms nearby. A short walk to a variety of restaurants, shopping, etc.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank docricps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

The city has done a good job of making it easy to get to the beach with nice decking, showers and changing areas. The mats make it easy to walk down to the ocean. I guess I was just expecting more as I have heard so much about this area. The beach was unimpressive, but there was a good crowd of beach goers. Nothing bad at all just wasn’t what I thought it would be

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank knoxtntraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

This was our first day on HHI and I don't ever want to leave! The beach was spacious enough to enjoy swimming, biking and playing in the surf.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

We visiting in the middle of the week. The beach was clean and it wasn't overly crowded at the start of June mid-week.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

We were lucky enough to stay right by Coligny and were able to visit many times during our Girls Trip. Don't miss out on the sunrise, its a must!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank kad292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews