We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for a beach visit.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coligny Beach

Coligny Beach
Ranked #3 of 116 things to do in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A must for a beach visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Coligny Beach is a very beautiful area with ample free parking for visitors. Hilton Head has done a beautiful job of adding a great restrooms, fountains, and shaded seating areas. This area also has tourist shops, yogurt shop, and restaurants. The beach is nice but if you are a shell collector, you won't find many on Hilton Head. The beach has hard compacted sand making it easy to ride bicycles on.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank okufanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,691
    713
    180
    40
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty nice beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I visited this beach over Labor Day weekend. The beach offered great facilities. The bathroom was in an acceptable condition. I loved the swings they have set up for people to sit down and take a load off. We didn't have to travel too far down the beach to find a spot that was not too crowded. They had lifeguards on duty, so it was safe for the kids to enjoy swimming and playing in the water. I was able to take a nap for an hour and was not disturbed once while I was asleep. It was very peaceful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank swtprinss03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“visited two times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

nice beach, walking distance to shopping plaza, very clean, walking distance from the plaza. has bathrooms and changing booths.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Henrietta29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The facilities were clean and parking was accessible. There were plenty of places to sit (i.e. swings) and places for shade, if needed. Great photo opportunities. Food and drinks were available near the beach.
Lifeguard was helpful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laconya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the very best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is perhaps the best beach we have ever visited. Wide flat beach with personal showers and changing area, free, and a carpet like mat to walk down to the ocean side with no sand in my shoes. There are swings,benches and shaded areas to take a break under. All kinds of shops,eateries, and places to obtain a "cool drink". Absolutley a breath taking beach experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rickf178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coligny Beach also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Coligny Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing