We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we love this area!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coligny Beach

Coligny Beach
Ranked #3 of 116 things to do in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
CT
Level Contributor
208 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“we love this area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

good facilities, clean beach, excellent walking and biking area, friendly people. We keep coming back!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jardinage45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,691
    713
    180
    40
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable shops”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We went into a few of the shops and they were very nice. The Shell Shop had all types of souvenirs available for purchase. If you couldn't find something you liked you didn't look. Also went into Del Sol (actually two days), very warm and friendly and Jeromy was the best. All kinds of items that change color in the sun - must buy for little (or even not so little) ones. The fudge story was also a great place to stop into. counldn't resist buying fudge to bring home.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to go to walk on the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Yesterday husband and I went for a walk on the beach and we parked at the Coligny Beach entrance. There are not a lot of parking places but we managed to get one. At this park, there are bathrooms, shower stalls, chairs, swings and other amenities.
There is even an indoor outdoor carpet that you walk on to get to the beach. No more having to walk through the messy sand. There is a large parking lot across the street if you can not find one close by.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mimimartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hilton Head”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We love Coligny Beach. It is clean and beautiful. The close shopping and restaurants make a day at the beach a walking adventure.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gerfman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is our favorite spot! Parking is available near by and the facilities, (restroom, shower) are so convenient. We take our bicycles and ride the beach whenever we can!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank smocjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coligny Beach also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Coligny Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing