We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's SurfWatch
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We were in the only building that is on the ocean so we had a prime location. Although the view was good and the unit was in fair condition, we feel Marriott time share resorts are not being maintained as well they were seven or eight years ago. It seems that the priority of Marriott has become selling and expanding rather than providing quality resorts.

Room Tip: Try to get an ocean view room on the third floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PAGolflady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's SurfWatch, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott’s Surfwatch! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your view and the prime location on the ocean. We also take your feedback seriously regarding the room condition as we continually look to improve our guest’s experience. Thank you again for your review and please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    90
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
319
110
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
westerville, ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Vacationed several times at SurfWatch and can't say enough good things about them. Great units we stayed at the beach front building and the view is outstanding, well cared-for and maintained, excellent staff who cater to your every need. The jewel of the Island. Marriott can be proud of this resort.

Room Tip: If you have children, you can't beat the poolside units. Ocean view from higher poolside units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

I'm going to try my best to fix everything in. We checked into the Resort around 8pm Friday Feb 7th after going through hell to get there. We were greeted by Crystal and Khadeeja. Khadeeja made our weekend vacation indescribable! Any and everything we asked for they had and brought it to our room in less then 5mins. Always. We stayed in a 2bed 2bath villa 5426 is the room number abs it was outstanding. Beds are great they have soft pillows and firmer ones all on the bed. Housekeeping did they! The Kitchen was well stocked with anything you need and if they didn't have it there they would tell you it's their pleasure to find and send it up to your room. We had a bday party for my now 22 year old brother and we did get loud but Khadeeja called asked to speak with me told me about the complaints and she didn't have a problem after that. Now the ONLY problem that we had was the wifi. It was not up to par but everything else outweighs that one little problem. Khadeeja and Crystal you guys were the best and made us feel welcomed and wanted and we thank you for the indescribable experience at the Surfwatch.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelBiggs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We had a 1250 square foot villa. The balcony overlooked a pond and it was only a short walk to the clubhouse. This resort is fully gated. The grounds are lush and well manicured. The service was excellent. The staff was very helpful and the beach is only a short walk away. We were there in January so the beaches were empty. There are many activities going on every day so be sure and check out the guest package you are given when you arrive. The resort is close to everything on Hilton Head with the main street only 2 blocks away. I suggest you visit Kroger's grocery while there as it is brand new and offers everything from ready made meals to indoor eating area. We always shop for staples when we arrive and our lunch was so good we ordered it again for dinner and took it home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshine1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's SurfWatch, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott’s SurfWatch! We are thrilled to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and had a true “V.I.P.” experience. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back and appreciates your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peletier
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Once again, Marriott Vacation Club facilities do not disappoint. We had a 3BR/3BA which was fabulous. The kitchen well stocked and organized. Something everyday throughout the day to entertain those that want to stay at resort. Weather has been unseasonably cold, but still enjoying riding bikes, ping pong table and multiple heated pools and spas. They even have their own movie theater! Truly something for everyone! The staff very nice and helpful. Will plan on coming back here again!

Room Tip: 3BR suites have queen size bed in master. Then 2nd and 3rd bedroom each have two double beds and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawndan1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Recently returned from SurfWatch with some of my extended family. We rented the 3 BR/3BA and it was wonderful! Plenty of space for my group of 8. This villa could have easily accomodate 12. Wonderfully decorated, fully stocked kitchen, very quiet and smelled brand new. The master bath shower is to DIE for. 4 Shower heads and a bench. Nice! The bed was super comfortable but the pillows were a little too soft (in my opinion) The property itself is charming. Lots of little alcoves for private time. The staff was friendly enough. Be advised this property is not really oceanfront. Its quite a trek down the boardwalk across the marshes to the beach. Other than that, no complaints. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Goldwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
244 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Gated "Elegant timeshare with "super" staff, was well-decorated for Christmas season. 2 BR-2Ba was nicely furnished, right down to providing starter coffee and filters. Staff arranged golf outings, free bicycles for guests, nightly entertainment, cookouts and 3 fire-pits. Boardwalk to beach for seaside walks and bike rides.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank peteroo820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's SurfWatch, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We are happy to read your five-star review of Marriott’s SurfWatch! Our team appreciates your kind words for the many associates who made your stay special. Thank you for visiting us over Christmas and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
729 reviews
5.0 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
7.2 mi away
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
#12 of 29 in Hilton Head
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
2.8 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
3.5 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's SurfWatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's SurfWatch

Property: Marriott's SurfWatch
Address: 10 Surfwatch Way, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's SurfWatch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's SurfWatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Surfwatch Hotel Hilton Head
Marriott Hilton Head
Hilton Head Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing