We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiddlers Cove Beach and Racquet Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hilton Head
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fiddlers Cove Beach and Racquet Club
Save
You added Fiddlers Cove Beach and Racquet Club to your Saves list
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great for Families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My favorite part is the walk to the beach, if you take Ghost Crab Way, you come to a trail that takes you through beautiful foliage, over a sand dune and then wow, you are at the ocean. The trail was well kept enough that we took our beach cart down the path with no trouble.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Gena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    7
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
23
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Loved this condo, 13C!! Clean with granite counter tops in kitchen, fully furnished. We rented bikes ahead of time, they were delivered and picked up, making it so easy to enjoy the bike trails. We loved riding on the beach, as you can't do that in Jersey. It has a security gait and code for the fence to the beach walk. My 10 year old nephew enjoyed the two well maintained pools. Really we just loved it! School was already in at the time for southerners, so we enjoyed less crowding everywhere. Would definitely recommend this two bedroom two bath condo. We just loved out stay here! So quiet and peaceful. No complaints whatsoever

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Mitzim06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed in Fiddler cove Aug-17 until Aug-24. 2 Adults plus 2 Kids. It seems that this place has seen it best time years ago. The smaller pool is a no go and requires immediate repair. The large pool is OK but would also need maintenance.
The property seems gated but the guard seems not very sensitive. We very surprised that especially an the dark hours of the afternoon the gate was oen and no guard on duty. The result was a stolen bike that was locked to behind the apartment. This property has so many dark spots that the kids where scared to walk around theirselves. We stayed in the base floor and had a family above that was celebrating a parade all day round. Positive is the short walk to the beach.
We will not stay in this property again although the apartment itself was very nice at a reasonable rate. Apt. 13A. The owner of the apartment is not responsible for the property ;-)

Room Tip: Be careful and ask the owner about the size. We had a true 2 Bed+ 2 Bath but was rated as 3 Bed + 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Business_Traveler_EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Fiddlers Cove is not safe. I had my bike stollen and when I went to security they told me the cameras were not working. Be careful of your property it is not a true gated community. The guest can be load, the security guard does not have access to working cameras. The rental property owners will not return calls nor will the property manager also the Vacation Travel Club (VTC) I booked through was not willing to help. The local police also were of no use a report was filed. Stay away from Fiddler's Cove.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at Fiddlers Cove in June, 2013. When we checked in we were told it is a safe gated community with cameras on the property, we found out that it is not the case. One of our bikes was stollen we found out the security cameras were not working and the guard at the front gate was not at there station. The owner of the resort did not return phone calls and the Vacation Travel Club (VTC) that booked us this property wouldn't help to resolve the issue. Enjoyed Hilton Heaed but will not go back to Fiddlers Cove.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lora555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here a few days with my daughter and her family for a few days. The pools were clean and tennis courts in good repair although I did not play. The complex is gated and seemed to be very secure. All cars that I observed had parking permits inside and were checked by security. There are lots of trees and plenty of shaded parking. The units are older but many have been refurbished and the complex as a whole is in good shape. Walkways to cross the street to go to the beach are locked with a push code system. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others looking for a quiet easy going complex at the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I would definitely stay here again! We had a two bedroom condo! Very nice and spacious! Short walk to the beach. Two swimming pools! We loved it and plan to go again in September! Nice neighborhood to go for a walk or ride bicycle and very peaceful and quite. It's located right beside a golf course and we could see the course out our windows. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location on the island.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanpoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
5.6 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
4.1 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
0.7 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiddlers Cove Beach and Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiddlers Cove Beach and Racquet Club

Property: Fiddlers Cove Beach and Racquet Club
Address: 45 Folly Field Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5422
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fiddler’s Cove you’ll enjoy the beauty and romance of vacationing close to the beach. A short stroll and you'll enjoy the gentle ocean surf from Hilton Head’s widest and loveliest stretch of beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fiddlers Cove Beach And Racquet Club Hotel Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing