We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seawatch at the Island Club
Nearby Hotels
$321
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$232
$200
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$282
$251
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$145
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$153
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Grande Ocean(Hilton Head)
$758
$669
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's SurfWatch(Hilton Head)
$639
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$672
$639
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
64
26
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
26
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtssea watchliving roomtwo singlesfishing equipmentplayground areashort boardwalkstainless steelocean viewtime sharefifth floorkiddie poolfitness centerking sizerent bikestimeshare exchangemaster suite
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 95 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We stayed at the island club the week of August 8, 2010. My husband and I and my two children ages 18 and 19 were there for a week. Not long enough. We found the place very clean and well decorated plus they have everything there for you. Didn't need to drag linens and towels. We loved the beach, it was very close and our villa had an elevator to help load the beach stuff.
We loved the pool and used it quite a bit. It could have used some music around it The fitness room was nice to have available when you didn't feel like exercising outdoors. Liked the BBQ grills on the property but didn't get a chance to use them, but they were very clean.
Good area to stay at it was located closely to everything we went to.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hairpro63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Our family owns 2 weeks of timeshare at Seawatch at the Island Club and we absolutley love this facility! It looks out right over the beach and you are few steps away from a wonderful day at the Carolina shore. They have 2-3 bedroom units that are well kept and they continually make improvements to the property. It has a full kitchen and laundry room. There is a common area with several grills, hammocks, picnic tables, swing and outdoor chess set. The beach is pristine and what is better than walking yourself to the shore rather than driving...The pool is small for the facility but very nice...we don't use the pool as much as we go to the shore. When there you can rent a Hobie Cat or a kayak and take to the ocean for the day as well! They have a hot tub, mulitple well kept tennis courts, and excercise facility. It is a great family place to stay.....one of the best on the island!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank acebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

Very comfortable and right on the beach. Very good maintenance and the place was very clean.

Stayed: September 2009
Thank PriyaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

The rooms are very well equipped. Ours had 1 Bedroom, 1 1/2 Baths, full kitchen, and a livingroom/diningroom combo. Everything we needed was provided in the room such as vcr/dvd player, stereo, 42" flat panel tv, and every kitchen utensil you would need to prepare, serve, and clean up after a meal. The best part was a stackable washer and dryer that was in unit. The resort itself was nice. It offered walking distance to the Ocean, A small pool, a baby pool, 2 hot tubs, lots of tennis courts, and internet service in the main meeting area. The only downside was there is no maid service since there is a washer/dryer provided in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fondley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

My family visited Hilton Head Beach Club 23 this past August, 2009.
The faciltiy was large/comfy with a nice private court yard. The community pool was clean and not too busy. The design of Hilton Head Island with "hidden" businesses behind trees, palm trees, and palmetto bushes was really neat-it made you feel you were in a forest all the time even though you were very civilized.

There are many restaurants to choose from in this area and the food was delicious every time. The only draw back to our vaction were the cock roaches that we had to kill (around 25) and endure the bug spray smell that we had to spray inside the condo. The management we rented from (Hitlon Head Vacation Rentals) sent a professional pest control company to assist with the bug control. Due to the bugs, we ended up leaving our vacation two days early. My family would like to visit Hilton Head Island again-but would like the bugs to stay outside!

The highlight of our trip was going to nearby Daufaskie Island for the day. It was very beautiful and rustic. We had a wonderful picnic lunch on the beach and had great fun exploring the Island and the historical sites as we drove around on our golf cart we rented. The ferry boat trip to Daufaskie Island had beautiful scenery as well as several happy dolphins near the boat as we traveled to and from this island as you cannot reach it by car. Daufaskie island was only approximately 45 minutes by boat to reach one way. Our family was elated to find this hidden treasure to visit!

Overall we would recommend this area- just make sure that your accommodations are bug free!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Craberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Seawatch at the Island Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

This unit is not a Seawatch unit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews