We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Nice Beach, Pool, Tennis Courts....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seawatch at the Island Club
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed a week at Seawatch in Building 7 on an end unit on the third floor. The unit was well maintained and had an updated kitchen with all the amentities including a full washing machine and dryer. Our unit had a full dining room area with a living room and huge TV. Beyond that was a huge deck that overlook the ponds on the property. There were two huge bedrooms, one with a king bed and one with two twin beds. The couch does convert over to a queen bed as well. There are two spacious bathrooms with tub/shower combos. One of the best things being on Hilton Head is that full beach access is like a minute walk from our condo unit. It was great not having to pack up and head to the beach like we had in the past. Also, the hotel has a really nice pool, kiddle pool and sunbathing/jacuzzi area. Nice for everyone! They also have plenty of tennis courts for use, bike rentals really cheap, a basketball court and many activies for the kids to join in. The staff was excellent but remember that they do not have daily maid service so you will have to spend some time cleaning up after yourselves. The only negative thing about the Club is that parking gets tight at Seawatch. Overall, a wonderful vacation spot for the family and we will look to see if we can get a unit there again when we return next year!

Room Tip: All rooms somewhat face beach....and everything is close so there is really not a bad room at Seawat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 89 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

My family have vacationed in Hilton Head Island for many years but this is the first time we rented a condo at The Island Club. We stayed in #3203 on the second floor with an ocean view in the Atlantis building. There were five of us in a two room two bathroom condo. The floor plan of the condo was such that we had lots of room to layout without "climbing on top of each other". The decor was modern and the walls were painted a sky blue. There is a washer/dryer combo in the condo which was a nice feature. The kitchen is well equipped. The owners kept the hallway closet stocked with sand toys, boogie boards and beach chairs.The balcony had chairs and tables to enjoy the view with a cup of coffee. I liked the fact the master bedroom has a door to the balcony.

Found out the complex is 35 years old. However the owners have invested in upkeep and bringing the complex up to date. The grounds were well kept. The playground equipment is up to date. There are stainless steel Weber gas grills scattered around the complex with picnic tables to sit down and eat outside. There are regular grills also for those who prefer to use charcoal. The lagoon is a nice addition. The pool complex consists of a kiddie pool with a mushroom water feature, whirlpool hot tub, main pool with a fountain and a shallow pool with tanning chairs. The clubhouse contains a small gym which is well maintained, a dry sauna and the tennis pro shop.

The large open space between the oceanside buildings was filled with families with teenagers and young children playing in the evening; inspiring to watch. One feature I like is the sun deck behind the dunes which had lounge chairs to enjoy a tan during the day or watch the stars at night. Throughly enjoy our week and will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank drdoc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed in seawatch building 7 on the fifth floor. Everything was perfect. The condo was set up so that you would be able to live in it full time. No wait time for anything. I would love to be able to afford to live there. Beach and ocean were the best. I have no complaints about anything. Everything was exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DebbieM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Overall, the complex was clean and well maintained. The furthest building in the complex is only a 2 minute walk to the beach. The pool is nice and includes a wading pool for small children. Our unit was clean...the furnishings were a little out of date but functional. The rate seemed very reasonable. Only drawback is that it really isn't convenient to walk to restaurants from the complex.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This resort is in great condition. The grounds are beautifully kept/updated. The lagoon is great for the little kids, as is the playground area. Lots of grills everywhere (good ones). Our family of 5 had a wonderful time grilling out our dinner and eating on one of the picnic tables.

Next time we return to HHI we will be staying at the Island Club.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jdoz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We have owned here for approx 3 or 4 years now. We own in sea watch building 9 and really enjoy it. The staff is very friendly and that includes everyone from the gate keepers too landscapers, maintenance and front desk staff. It's an older resort but very well maintained. I think it was built in the 70's. if you are looking for a lot of fluff this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a timeshare at a great price, no pushy salesman, oh did I mention the approx 150 ft walk to ocean this will be the place for you. Whenever you are in the area go by to see Erin and she will take care of you. We own a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit in building 9 with great views of the court yard. We can walk from the patio to the ocean in less that 3 minutes. The web site is spmresorts.com.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank btru2you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We booked through RCI and had never been to HH. Our condo was super nice, our boys loved the huge loft suite upstairs too. We had a slight view of the ocean and a wonderful view of the lagoon and pool. The pool was very nice, beach was outstanding. They had fishing poles to loan out and our boys loved fishing in the lagoon. Our family would stay at this resort in a heart beat again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
5.9 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 28 in Hilton Head
814 reviews
8.7 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
0.5 mi away
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seawatch at the Island Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawatch at the Island Club

Address: 85 Folly Field Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6902 (Formerly The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Hilton Head
Price Range: $203 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seawatch at the Island Club 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Seawatch at the Island Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Island Club Of Hilton Head Seawatch Hotel Hilton Head
Island Club Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing