We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find”

Reilley's Grill and Bar
Ranked #47 of 367 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Irish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: AN ISLAND INSTITUTION SINCE 1982 Reilley's Grill & Bar has been serving up delicious steaks, seafood, pasta and sandwiches on Hilton Head Island for over 33 years. With a sophisticated warm ambiance Reilley's is reminiscent of a true Boston pub. Dine indoors or out, where convertible walls open to what is arguably the best outdoor patio in town. Top notch technology ensures you won't miss the big game whether you're sipping cocktails at happy hour, enjoying nightly dinner specials with family, or toasting to the good life at Champagne Sunday Brunch. Since 1982, Reilley's has remained a family owned and operated business that is dedicated to customer satisfaction. We strive to give you the best quality food, drink and service anywhere from employees that truly care.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband went looking for one place and found this lovely gem. We did not want a heavy meal so we had wings and shrimp appetizers that were delish! The service was great on top of great food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SMS1628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    255
    102
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
99 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice spot of a frosty beverage and lunch after a morning on the beach”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stopped in for lunch, sat at the bar. Nice atmosphere, clean, and prompt & friendly service.

We had the blue cheese burger & pastrami sandwich, along with a couple of frosty beverages on tap. Everything was good. The bartender was very friendly and provided very good service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dflickd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stop in at Reilly's on your next visit to Hilton Head or become a regular. A wide variety of food is available on their menu, plus daily specials. Their fish specials are always excellent or pick a local favorite such as chicken pot pie or the wedge salad. A great meal with good service and local owners. Happy Hour is 7 nights a week and a great place to watch a game in or outdoors. Sunday brunch is also yummy with complimentary beverages!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 19holes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent seafood but not worth the wait...”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We visited Reilley's and were looking forward to their food due to all the positive feedback that's seen here and it's ranking for the restaurants on Hilton Head Island. We were not disappointed with the food, but, the service was exceptionally slow. In fact, for a normal dinner for a family of 5 (meaning there were no alterations to orders etc) and no one ordered steak or any long prep items, it took our entire dinner experience 2 hours. We had drinks and had ordered within 20 minutes--the rest was the wait on the food. They were full, but not busy either, as we were immediately seated and there was no wait.
We would consider going back, but not for dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lobster Night is a bargain”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Four of us went on Lobster Night when rate for $ 12.95 is a 1 1/2 # Maine Lobster. It was delicious. One of our friends at two! Outside there was a lot of debris from trees, place not very clean but food was good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ozarkgal0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reilley's Grill and Bar also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Reilley's Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing