We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great pizza and salad”

Giuseppi's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #69 of 364 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Giuseppi's is a Family casual restaurants, that features pizza, pasta, fresh salads, appetizers, and a full service bar.Outdoor patio dining is available.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great pizza and salad”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

go there every time we are in Hilton head, great nite, great food and always good service. we ordered a large to get enough for lunch the next day. across street from new Kroger store and next to tjmaxs for my wife to visit when we are finished eating.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank william a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    693
    458
    170
    69
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great take out”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Ok, pizza reviews are very subjective so you need to review several comments before you get a feel of what's offered. But to be honest, it's pizza and at $15-$20 an order, you can't really go wrong. It's not like a $200 dinner night out where the cost, service and quality become major factors in a review.

We were staying at a resort where we had a full kitchen and dining area so we just wanted to take something home. We ordered the pizza, it was ready when we arrived, the service was friendly, we had a good conversation with the counter people and the pizza was good. I always prefer local restaurants over chains for the most part and especially when it comes to pizza chains. This beats all the chain pizza places. We even had slices left over the next day and they were good too.

We'd be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coachboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Went to giuseppis Thursday for lunch with a girlfriend. We shared a pizza and salad the pizza was nice hot and fresh. John was very nice and friendly. I will be going back to eat pizza here again cuz it was great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sexxyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Fl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very ordinary”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Wife and I went here due to the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. Very disappointed with quality of the pizza.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob1436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great local joint! ”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We took our young sons after for lunch after a morning boat trip. They were hungry and tired. Laura was super friendly and accommodating. She was patient with the kids, and was great to chat with about our stay on HHI.

The service was fast and the food was great. The kids loved the baked meatballs. The chicken parmesan was excellent. The lunch specials are reasonably priced (under $10) and come with very generous portions. The fried zucchini is must try!

Definitely a repeat restaurant and a nice casual option for families!

Helpful?
Thank Vs-Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giuseppi's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Giuseppi's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing