We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good pizza”

Giuseppi's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #64 of 368 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Giuseppi's is a Family casual restaurants, that features pizza, pasta, fresh salads, appetizers, and a full service bar.Outdoor patio dining is available.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
126 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had the ultimate white pizza and it was very good. Crust was very good. Caesar salad was OK. The service was quick, and friendly. Lots of TVs for sports fanatics. Outside seating would be nice but the mosquitos are plentiful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dandfbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    713
    471
    172
    69
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Great Service - Friendly Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Giuseppi's offers a wide variety of Italian food. Happy hour from 3 to 7 has beer specials and lower prices on well drinks and wine. There is also a 1 topping pizza special during happy hour that is a great value. Salads are crisp and generous. Sit at the bar and enjoy excellent service by Paulette.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cruising48EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza and beer”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Been stopping at Giuseppis for years now when we visit the island. First off, I love the Pittsburgh theme in there (I'm from the 'Burgh) and they have Yuengling on draft. The pizza and steak subs are great. Haven't tried any other subs. Like everything on HHI, time of day and time of year matter a lot at how fast you're served. We also do this as a lunch and always get in and out without much hassle.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrKnownothin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Time it right and there is no wait! We hit the lotto with a 15 min wait and our server was great. We have a very active 2 year old and she made every effort to keep her happy. Priceless in my book! Had the chicken Parmesan dinner and it was great!! Lots of TVs for sports fans.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whatsername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever/ worst service ever”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

By far, the best pizza I have ever ate. Everytime I eat pizza now I think of their pizza. While on vacation, we went there 3 different times we liked it soo much, But here is the grain of sand. Two of the three times we had bad service. Horrible to describe one time. But the pizza is worth it. I would almost serve myself to eat it lol

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelGuru13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giuseppi's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Giuseppi's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing