We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza / Sports Bar”

Giuseppi's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #63 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Giuseppi's is a Family casual restaurants, that features pizza, pasta, fresh salads, appetizers, and a full service bar.Outdoor patio dining is available.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
225 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Pizza / Sports Bar”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Arrived on Thursday for a month's stay so we went out on our first night to get a quick pizza and drinks. Service was friendly and good. Pizza was very good, we especially like the fresh toppings and they still tasted good the next day for or lunch of left-overs.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colonel_Butler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLHHI, Owner at Giuseppi's Pizza & Pasta, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We're glad you had a good experience at Giuseppi's, hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    736
    483
    179
    70
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza, fresh vegtables”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stopped in for a pizza for our first night here for the month of November. Remembered it as a good pizza / sports bar from our stay last year. Service was good and only had to wait a few minutes for a table.

The pizza toppings were fresh and plentiful. The crust was fine although we prefer a thin crust style pizza.

All in all, good value, good food. The waiter convinced us to try a wedgie the next time we visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMS_NOTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLHHI, Owner at Giuseppi's Pizza & Pasta, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your recent visit to Giuseppi's.Please don't let the TV's fool you, we are a family casual restaurant first and foremost, but we do like our sports. Just wanted you to know that thin crust is available at Giuseppi's.One last thing...You gotta get a weggie, you'll love it! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great place for pizza”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

very good pizza great calzones they call them carbolis super antipasto great service you know they are good when you see how busy they are

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Douglas w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLHHI, Owner at Giuseppi's Pizza & Pasta, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
We appreciate your business. Glad you had a good experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“When need of pizza come to Giuseppi's”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great pizza. When ever I want pizza in HH I eat at Giuseppi's. All the food is good but we usually get the pizza. This place always has a crowed, especially in the summer. I am not sure why, but the Giuseppi's on 278 seems a little more consistent compared to the one in Sea Pines

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank myalchemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLHHI, Owner at Giuseppi's Pizza & Pasta, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for joining us at Giuseppi's. We appreciate your business. We're glad you enjoyed your meal. One thing I'd like to point out is that we have'nt been affiliated with Giuseppi's in Sea Pines for many years. Sold it a long time ago. Just wanted to make you aware. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Now that's what I call pizza”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Giuseppi's is a Hilton Head institution. Great pies and fantastic calzone like sandwiches called Weggies (highly recommend). It fills up on Friday night, so be prepared to wait, but man is it good.

Try the pasta salad, it's yum-o.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank chasadchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giuseppi's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Giuseppi's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing