We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat!”
Review of CQ's

CQ's
Reserve with OpenTable
CQ's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 367 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Toronto, Ontario Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

CQ's is located in a very charming house/building. The crowd is mostly older and probably not the best place for kids as there is not too much open area inside. I went with my wife for a romantic dinner and it was perfect! The vegetable soup and lobster soup were great. We both had the local yellow snapper which was perfectly cooked and was very tasty. The skin was perfectly crispy. Make sure you save room for dessert! The Kahlua bar is almost like a fudge bar but better (creamy) and the key lime pie was the best I had in Hilton Head. From beginning to end, the service was incredible.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wineng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    108
    47
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Early Bird Menu”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We visit Hilton Head several times a year and always make time to stop at CQ's (sans kids). They have a wonderful sampling menu if you are seated between 530-615. For $20 you can select a soup/salad, entree, and dessert. I had the Ceasar salad, lobster pasta, and bread pudding. Delicious! My husband had crab cakes. Although his portion was small (it's a sampling menu), he thoroughly enjoyed them. The server was very knowledgeable of the menu and was helpful in suggesting some great wine selections. The atmosphere is wonderful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank momof3FtWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favorite on HH”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Best restaurant i visited during My stay on Hilton Head. Great little building, with a cosy inside. Food was very good and the service perfect although the place was fully booked. For sure a place to visit next time on the Island.
We were 8 people, different ages and everyone were very pleased with CQ's.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katarina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tappahannock, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best meal of our trip!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

On the last night of our Hilton Head vacation, we left the kids at home to enjoy a more upscale meal. There were four of us and we all absolutely loved what we had: mussels, rib eye, swordfish, tuna and salmon. My husband declared his rib eye the best steak he had ever eaten The fact that the service was out of this world made dinner even better. We will definitely return the next time we're in Hilton Head!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lvn4vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hello old friend”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I've eaten at CQ's many times on my trips to HH and its always great. It's a restaurant that offers something for everyone. It has a relaxed atmosphere with an upscale menu. It works for families, but it is also a good place for couples.

On this visit I had the crab cake which were wonderful. They also offered a early bird tasting menu for only $20 pp, which both my parents enjoyed. Good wine list too! THe service was perfect as well.

Tourist resorts can be hit or miss for restaurants. CQs is a safe bet for HH.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RCost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CQ's also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to CQ's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing