We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a must every time we're down here”
Review of CQ's

CQ's
Reserve with OpenTable
CQ's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a must every time we're down here”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

great steaks - superb wine list - excellent svce - laid back w/interesting eclectic traditional memu - GREAT service

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnbares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    104
    47
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent as always!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

We go to CQ's almost every time we are in HHI. This time we were a party of four and all of us were extremely happy with our meals. My filet was outstanding. Love the ambience of the old house. Highly recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank rwalk1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“outstanding”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Dinner for eight was outstanding. All enjoyed the entrees. The soups and appetizers were well recieved. "Best tuna ever" from our Boston friends.
Whitney was great - friendly professional and FUN.
Easily the best dinner we have had in a week at HHI.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richb238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hurry up and order, scarf it down & then get out!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The location is fantastic if you're staying in Sea Pines. Right in Harbor Town. Fantastic meal. Interesting menu selections. Good wine list. Everything was great but this place does not welcome late diners. we made a reservation for 8PM and felt like the staff was annoyed because we didn't order as if we were at a drive up window. Our server literally tossed silverware on the table in front of our friend. Not nice. Server had an abrupt manner and was clearly irritated that we wanted a leisurely meal. The prices are what you expect for fine dining and the food is well worth it...BUT!! we were all pretty appalled by the treatment we received. If they don't want you to stay late because they want to close early, then they shouldn't accept a late reservation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 122main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pricey but Good”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

CQ's is a great building that was one of Sea Pine's original structures. I think it used to be an artist's studio. Great bar, old heart pine floors. Food was very good but be prepared to pay. Chairs in dining room were not real comfortable - try to get a booth.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tzy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CQ's also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to CQ's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing