We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but Good”
Review of CQ's

CQ's
Reserve with OpenTable
CQ's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #60 of 374 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Hilton Head Island
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pricey but Good”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

CQ's is a great building that was one of Sea Pine's original structures. I think it used to be an artist's studio. Great bar, old heart pine floors. Food was very good but be prepared to pay. Chairs in dining room were not real comfortable - try to get a booth.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tzy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    108
    47
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Fun atmosphere. Creative dishes. Somewhat heavy food, but very good. Superb service. Nice small rooms.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MMGTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a family reunion dinner”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were celebrating my aunt's 90th birthday and her children chose CQ's to have the dinner. What a wonderful experience. My aunt lives on HHI and CQ's is one of her favorite restaurants. The food was wonderful and our servers Bernie and Laura were so helpful and fun. They kept a roudy crowd of 27 cousins/siblings aging from 13 to 90 well fed and drinks flowing. We had a private room which was very comfortable I would recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a nice, semi- dressy special dinner

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Elegant and Romantic Dinner”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

A wonderful restaurant in a beautiful location. The meals were prepared and presented like artwork. The flavors were delicious. Service was top of the line. And the atmosphere was very warm and inviting. It was a tad loud and difficult to have a conversation but that was a minor inconvenience compared to the meal and service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzard01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fabulous seafood in a cozy lodge”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

CQ's is in a cozy A-frame lodge that offers intimate dining as well as suited for groups. Many locals appear to come here, as it is a gem. The starters are delicious and highly recommend the Low Country shrimp bisque. The wedge salad was also a hit. The swordfish was moist and the Tennessee grilled catfish was outstanding. Our choices of wine were amazing and will satisfy any Wine Spectator fan. CQ's has it all: great seafood, beautiful environment, long wine list. i've been coming to Hiton Head for years and glad that I read the reviews of this restaurant. I look forward to many return visits.

Helpful?
Thank BeachBuddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CQ's also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to CQ's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing