We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Place to eat”
Review of Pelican's Point - CLOSED

Pelican's Point
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Pelican's Point Restaurant is under new management and operation. The name is now Captain Gillan's Seafood Buffet. The menu consists of two buffets - Seafood Buffet with over 45 offerings a Salad Bar Buffet with over 35 selections. We are the ONLY Seafood Buffet on the island. Located waterfront in Beautiful Shelter Cove. Come check us out. See the menu on the website. Its Awesome.
Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite Place to eat”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We love the atmosphere, food is good and best of all, our daughter Tina, is our favorite server. Of course we think she is great but everytime we go, someone stops by to tell us how much they love her. She is very popular and many people come in just to see her.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    204
    111
    77
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cheboygan, Michigam USA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy Hour Pleasure”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We thought we should share our experiences with other tourists and even locals because they were so positive. We have eaten at Kingfisher Seafood four times in the last four weeks and will continue until we return to Michigan. We enjoy the food and the atmosphere. The help is exceptional!! We usually eat at the bar and have found Tina, Karen and Todd to be very attentive, friendly and entertaining to be around. Our favorite on the menu has become "Shrimp and Grits as an appetizer and you can't beat the "Ribs" as an entree (they are delicious). As you
can tell, we highly recommend Kingfishers Seafood Restaurant to tourists or anyone looking for
good meal with a pleasant atmosphere.

Bob and Erma from Michigan

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
“GREAT 'EARLY BIRD' DINNERS”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

hi....we are 'snowbirds' and always enjoy the early bird specials here..from soup to dessert for $14,99.....and.the she crab soup is the best!!...the service is always friendly but at our last visit we had the good fortune to have 'anthony' as our server....he was wonderful and very helpful...a courteous young man and studying to be a concert pianist!!...thanks again for a pleasant experience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour Drinks & Food”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We are a couple of "old timers" who look for bargains. The Happy Hour at Kingfishers is excellent. I believe well drinks are $3.99 but include manhattans, martinis, etc. Wine and beer I believe are - $2.99. A menu is available that offers about 6 items for $9.99, smaller portions but enough for us. There is also a Senior menu for $14.99 which is a 3 course dinner.
We sit at the bar which is a fun way to meet new people and chat with the staff when its not busy. Tina, Karen, and the "guy" (sorry fella, memory slip) are all great to talk to; sociable, and hard working.
We've only partaken of the the above choices and we were not disappointed. My husband had ribs which he loved. My dinner was fine, but the only thing I noticed is that the lettuce in the salad tastes like bagged lettuce which normally has some kind of preservative on it. I've had that in fast food chains and don't care for it. However, the main course was fine, and the pecan pie for dessert, wonderful.
If you're looking for a great bargain, a good location, and wonderful staff, try the Kingfisher!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thursday_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“PA traveler”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We both had the grilled swordfish, which was fresh and cooked just right.
We had Jamie as our server, he was the best, very friendly he even recommended other places to go while here. the restaurant was clean and our meal came out in short amount of time.
Meals are fairly priced.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PAtravler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelican's Point also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing