We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Market Street Cafe

Market Street Cafe
Ranked #120 of 374 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

A small restaurant in Coligny Plaza at Hilton Head Island, SC.
The menu offered a wide variety of sandwiches and salads. I had the shrimp salad and it was very tasty. A wonderful lunch. You may eat either inside or outside. I would eat there again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SashaDoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    117
    33
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmmmm”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stopped in for an early lunch and to my delight this place not only serve American cuisine, but Mediterranean as well. Being a big Greek foodie I was pleasantly surprised to see a variety of Mediterranean dishes as well. We ordered the hummus, Tzatziki and gyro and much to the delight of my taste buds, the food was pretty good! Really enjoyed the homemade Pita bread! A nice hidden gem in Coligny Plaze and one I definitely will return to! Ef̱charistó̱ Market Street Cafe for offering something other than seafood, hamburgers and pizza!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lmags0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love the pita bread”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We've been coming to HHI since 1992 and have always loved this place. Our favorites are the hummus & pita appetizer and any of the pita sandwiches. Kids will love this place too because they serve real Mac 'n Cheese and pizza. The outdoor setting has been upgraded since last year and we always enjoy sitting outside.

Helpful?
1 Thank DebMcCallFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We ate lunch here twice. Being gluten intolerant, I was limited to the salads, but I couldn't have asked for better. The blackened chicken salad was delicious. Our server even double checked to make sure the seasoning was safe for me to eat. My husband had a salad with gyro meat added and he loved it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beachy with great food”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Nice menu with a Greek flare. We had spinach pie, chicken souvlaki, and a chicken gyro. Excellent all around. Service was great. Certainly will return.

Helpful?
1 Thank ksekine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Street Cafe also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Market Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing