We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carolina Club by Spinnaker Resorts
Nearby Hotels
$321
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$240
$208
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$287
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$153
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$145
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Grande Ocean(Hilton Head)
$669
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's SurfWatch(Hilton Head)
$639
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$639
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
22
15
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
15
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseshipyard plantationthree bedroombike pathgreat golfflat screen tvliving roomtrip to hilton headwasher and dryertennis courtspool areatowelsbathbikesaccommodationsunitbeach
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 45 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2009

My husband and I stayed a week in a 2-story, three BR, 3.5 bath unit on the golf course and were pleased with the space, free wireless internet, helpful staff, no sales pitch, thoughtful amenities including two bicycles and 3-way bulbs in lamps strong enough to ready by! Very clean, well-maintained and up-to-date.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank melmar58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

We have visited Hilton Head several times over the past 10 years and have always had a wonderful time. This time we did a timeshare exchange to The Carolina Club in Shipyard Plantation. The three bedroom unit was spacious and each bedroom had a large bath. Two bicycles came with each unit and were on the property when you arrive. No need to call for them. Area was quiet and beautifully landscaped. Pool was large and nearby grills and picnic area were inviting. I would highly recommend the Carolina Club for a stress free vacation. Hilton Head has many things to do and wonderful restaurants. We especially like Bistro Mezaluna. Wonderful atmosphere and excellent Italian food. Lets not leave out the beaches. Super!!

10  Thank joelsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

The Carolina Club is in Shipyard Plantation on Hilton Head Island, SC. The Island is very busy and has a lot to offer for eats, drinks, golfing, shopping and lounging. We traded for a 3-bedroom timeshare on the golf course. The 4th tee was located right off our deck and we had fun watching all skill levels tee off. The golf course was also a great place to play bocce ball in the evening. There was a nice size, clean, heated pool with a hot tub almost across the street. Next to the pool were two nice gas grills. There was also a recreation building that had weights, a pool table, a ping pong table and a bunch of games. One of the few beefs we had during the week was the staff reaction to two of our concerns. The first was no ice in the freezer when we checked in and there was no ice available at the resort. We had to go get some. Not a big deal, but the person we called about it said there would be some in the ice maker tomorrow. Our other discussion with the staff was about the only ping pong ball in the recreation building...it was square. They told to go to another recreation building to get one. We thought they should have offered to replace it...we were done anyway. Also not a big deal, but it was not the response we're used to getting at nice resorts.
The unit was plenty roomy for the 4 of us and would also have been roomy for another 2 people. The kitchen was adequately stocked with utensils and the furniture was comfy. There were two bikes available for to use (the only free things we found all week). They came in handy exploring the resort without having to drive a car. We also used them to see the beach in Shipyard. The Carolina Club is a 15+ minute walk to the beach so if you want beach chairs, an umbrella and a cooler, you need to drive.
Although we fixed most of our meals, we did eat lunch at a restaurant right down by the lighthouse in Harbor Town which was very tasty and adequately overpriced and, oh-by-the-way, you have to pay $5 per car per day to get into Sea Pines Plantation. We ate dinner at the original Crazy Crab by the bridge and it was pretty good, but it is probably slammed during the busy season like the restaurants in Calabash SC.
All in all, a nice laid back week (not the busy season) with nice digs. We liked it. We will go back, but will probably try for a Marriott resort the next time.

Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
5  Thank PapaJerryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2007

We love Carolina Club! This was our second stay and we had another lovely unit this time. The pool & jacuzzi are great. The pool in particular is larger than many others in the area. There are gas grills by the pool for your use - which we used a couple times during our week-long stay. The units themselves are very updated, granite counter tops in kitchen, large jetted tub in master, large walk-in glass shower in master, large-screen tv, wireless internet, etc. The lagoons, trees, and spanish moss are abundant in this area and make for an extremely pleasant setting. It is a good distance from the beach, but we ride our bikes (two bikes are included with each unit) and really enjoy the bike ride over & back. We have two young children, one who is crawling, so it was important to bring a baby gate as the units (except the houses) are all two-story. We will certainly stay here again and highly recommend it. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank scvacationmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2006

The Carolina Club in Hilton Head is a really nice place to stay. We had a large three bedroom house. All three bedrooms had a full bathroom in them--the master bath was very nice--and they had T.V.'s. Two bedrooms had king size beds and the third one had two twin beds. There were two sets of sliding glass doors out onto the deck--one from the livingroom and one from the dining room. The kitchen was nice and had a seperate laundry room (full size washer and dryer) off of it with a back door for putting out the garbage--no need to drop your trash off at a large dumpster in the parking lot! The grounds were well kept and the activity center was clean and had a pool table and ping pong table as well as a gym.

We got daily calls about time shares until we signed up for a presentation--but we were well compensated for our time.

I loved this vacation--Hilton Head always draws me back--with the beautiful beach, abundance of restaurants and shops, and the great weather. The only drawback of the Carolina Club is that it is a long walk to the beach along the path--like a good mile--or a three mile drive on the roads.

Stayed: June 2006
12  Thank nairb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews