We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”
Review of Sea Pines Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Pines Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Sea Pines is a regular stop for us. We get a villa instead of a small hotel room. Lots of activities, we ride bikes on great trails. Beautiful beach, ride the horses. Great shopping, golf, tennis, and dining
Definitely a Family resort, they are now adding a new beach club and golf clubhouse.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jbsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 279 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

We recently spent a few days in Sea Pines Resort over the Thanksgiving Holiday. The staff and accommodations were 2nd to none. The resort is beautiful and definitely 1st class in every aspect. Do yourself and your family a favor, stay at Sea Pines and you'll be forever grateful you did!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I would recommend a family vacation at Sea Pines. We spent a week on the resort only left to shop for groceries. The whole resort is accessible by bike, and really pleasant to ride around. The beach is quite wide, except during high tide, when it can feel like you are packed like a sardine next to your fellow travelers. We rented a house with a pool and would swim at the beach and then swim at the pool. We also brought kayaks and spent some time exploring the estuaries. We even saw a manatee. This is a very desirable place to stay for families.

Room Tip: We rented a house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arfilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have twice taken advantage of late summer deals for Sea Pines and have loved both trips. Each time we got the same condo (we specifically requested the unit we stayed in last year); we love the condo option -- you can do laundry, cook, have space to spread out, etc. Our condo has a pool, but not all have them, so,double check if that is important to you. Our deal also comes w/ bikes. It is so much fun to ride bikes at Sea Pines. The bike paths are beautiful and it's so level that you can ride for hours w/o getting tired. Sea Pines is like summer camp for families. There are so many things to do and the beach is lovely. The golfer in our family says the courses are decent. It is fun just to walk the different "neighborhoods" of Sea Pines. We don't eat many meals at the Sea Pines restaurants and when we do, we get lunch. Lunch fare is far superior to the evening food. There are so many good restaurants on Hilton Head, that you don't want to limit yourself to Sea Pines.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Huntinghouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great resort. Clean. Friendly staff. Surpassed my expectations. Very guest focused. They will do anything, instantly to help you. Lots to do. Great golfing close by. Bicycle rentals are excellent. Make sure you get a bike and enjoy the island riding. Definitely will come back.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mbdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I rated 3's for cleanliness and service because at the time of our visit there were renovations in progress, would have been nice to know before we came but wouldn't have changed our plans. Since we had been here before I feel confident in saying whatever they are doing will be beautiful once complete. If you're coming rent bikes, you can get around so much easier and its always a pretty ride. The beaches are great and this time of year so quiet but the weather was still warm enough to enjoy being on the beach. My kids loved the stables and the little petting zoo (bring quarters for food for the animals). Harbor Town has a great playground, nice shopping area and several restaurants to choose from. We rented a home with a pool, definitely worth it to heat the pool. We don't participate in golf or tennis so I can't rate those options but the golf course is beautiful (we saw a few gators) I loved it when we were here last year and this trip was just as great, we will keep coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeknBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife an I and now our family have been vacationing at Sea Pines since our honeymoon in 1975. Both our children experienced a right of passage of hitting the beach before they reached their first year. We have visited the resort a minimum of every other year since our first trip in 75. Have things on the Island and Resort changed, of course they have. It is no longer the sleepy little Island with quiet evenings. Some changes are good and some not so good. Oftentimes we think back to a place that we once were fond of and build it up so much in our mind's eye that we can't help but be disappointed on a return visit.
That said, I can only continue to praise this Resort for its consistency. When a Resort exists for as long as Sea Pines has some freshening up is always required. This Resort over the years has not been remiss in facing that challenge head on. This year two major projects were underway at the Beach Club and Golf Clubhouse for the Ocean and Heron Pointe Courses. While there were inconveniences, the end result will be spectacular. You can make improvements and please everyone. The entire staff that I dealt with this year were terrific, kudos to all of them from the reservation desk, (Cindy) to the hospitality manager (John Munrow) The combined efforts of these individuals made for an utterly enjoyable Vacation. So much so that at the end of our two weeks we looks at each other and without hesitation said "Let's do this again next year".
This is a beautiful place to visit the beach is terrific, the accommodations are beautifully appointed and if a problem arises it is addressed quickly to your satisfaction, not theirs. If you have never been here give it a try and see why so many people like myself continue to return. If you are a repeat visitor and question a return don't be swayed by any negative comments, Yes the Resort is changing, but that change is for the better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.8 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
1.3 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
2.7 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
6.3 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Pines Resort

Address: 32 Greenwood Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-4510
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Hilton Head
Price Range: $150 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Pines Resort is a popular 5,000-acre oceanfront vacation destination on Hilton Head Island, SC. The highly acclaimed resort featuring The Inn & Club at Harbour Town, the island's only Forbes Four Star hotel; Harbour Town Yacht Basin; three championship golf courses; world-class tennis; superb dining and shopping; five miles of pristine beach; a forest preserve; a 15-mile network of leisure paths; watersports; Eco-Adventures and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pines Hotel Hilton Head
Sea Pines Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing