We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mexican Menu - Italian Operator” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aunt Chiladas Easy Street Cafe

Aunt Chiladas Easy Street Cafe
Ranked #69 of 362 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Aunt Chiladas is an Island Institution established in 1989. We offer Mexican, American, Italain and ALL YOU CAN EAT CRAB LEGS!! A Lively sports bar and a great family dinning room. Reservations Sugested
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level Contributor
113 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Mexican Menu - Italian Operator”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife always wanted to try this restaurant. It was packed. We stood at the bar and got service after 15 minutes. We waited another 40 minutes for a table. The atmosphere is noisy funky tacky. The server was very pleasant and explained that the owners are Italians who prepare Mexican food. It tasted like it. Garlic burrito, anyone? Not good. Try an authentic Mexican restaurant. There are plenty of them. Aunt Chiladas is all about its location in the most crowded part of the Island.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sailthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    253
    157
    73
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
223 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Still searching for top Mexican cafe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Service was very good. Salsa and chips ok...found them to be stale. Burrito was huge.. Ok food. They do have outdoor seating. Loads of tv's for the sport fans.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had dinner here Thursday night. We were looking for a place to have dinner and watch football. This place was recommended to us by the hotel staff and it did not disappoint. Service was good, food was very good. We had a good time that night!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank soles121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Most Interesting "Finger" Food - Pork & Chicken Wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I love chicken wings, so on the menu was a dish (Double Wing Platter), which had pork and chicken wings. I got the dish and it was fantastic. Not exactly what I expected at a primarily Mexican restaurant. The pork wings were delicious (thick and juicy) on a rib with a great BBQ sauce. The chicken wings were fantastic with a light BBQ sauce, but with a delicious buttery taste that went well with the blue cheese dip. Also, I almost wished I had ordered fajitas as the aroma and sizzle from all the orders was alluring. Atmosphere and service were great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotting-Grammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Look forward to this every time we go to Hilton Head!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I had the shrimp quesadilla (again) & it was fabulous! Large & stuffed with fresh, yummy shrimp! My hubby had the beef tacos & they were good, not great. He prefers a meat w/o the reddish taco seasoning but he finished them. The quest Blanca was superb & we used a little of it in everything! We ordered over the phone & carried out & the service was great. No mistakes! If you love Mexican w/ seafood you should try Aunt Chiladas!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trstme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aunt Chiladas Easy Street Cafe also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Aunt Chiladas Easy Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing