We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hilton Head

“Crazy Crab”

The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek
Ranked #29 of 326 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $33
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Crazy Crab provides a spectacular waterfront dining experience overlooking beautiful Jarvis Creek. Our menu is derived from Low Country recipes, and each entree is individually prepared to order. Our Alaskan Snow Crab Legs are the best on the island - winning local awards for multiple years. We provide entertainment for the whole family with an onsite playground, the largest salt water fish tank on Hilton Head, live music and crab races during the summer, and a perfect view of breathtaking Low Country sunsets. We have both indoor and outdoor seating on our expansive deck and are pet friendly. The Crazy Crab at Jarvis Creek is perfect for your rehearsal dinner or private party. During non-peak times of the year, a part of the restaurant can be curtained-off for your private event, seating up to 80 individuals. The covered outside deck area can seat almost 100 guests with an outdoor bar area and options for private oyster roasts or Low Country boils. Come visit us and see why we have been a local favorite for over 30 years!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful dinner with great food thanks to our Server Scott Friday Jan 24. He helped us with a great wine selection and kept our glasses full and satisfied our appetites.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 150Beachwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReileyBozeman, Marketing at The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're thrilled you loved everything! Scott is awesome and we will make sure he knows you think so, too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 2,954 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2020

On a chilly Sunday, was really craving fresh seafood. Outdoor deck bartender was very welcoming of my dog and me. Service was great. I'm always impressed with a bartender who is attentive to all customers at the bar. That's becoming a rarity, but I hope this alert bartender is awarded for his efforts.
Seafood was pretty good and no doubt fresh. Presentation was a little dated. I felt like I was at Red Lobster 30 years ago. Work on putting out both good and visually appealing plates!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank avlhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReileyBozeman, Marketing at The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We're so glad you had an amazing time with us! We hope you'll come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

My wife and I both had the seafood platter hers broiled and mine blackened both were excellent. We had Maria as a server and she was fabulous above and beyond. Maria your the best!!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MHMM55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReileyBozeman, Marketing at The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

It sounds like you all got the best of the best! We hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We loved it . The food was perfect , we all enjoyed our orders - The original crab boil for 3 of us and the special for another. Love the atmosphere, but the best part was our server , Maria. She was so helpful and friendly , the best I think I have ever experienced. We would highly recommend. Thanks !!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank rv556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReileyBozeman, Marketing at The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Wow, thanks for the awesome review! Maria is awesome and we will make sure to tell her that you thought so to!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

We stopped for something to drink and the bathroom... ended up getting a bowl of lowcountry gumbo loaded with shrimp and sausage!

And decided based on the gumbo and waitress to come back for supper!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank majac3356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReileyBozeman, Marketing at The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

We're so thrilled you decided to stop by! We are so glad you enjoyed the gumbo and we hope you'll return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Crazy Crab Jarvis Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing