We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Breakfast”

Plantation Cafe And Deli
Ranked #104 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

My husband and I ate here on a Saturday morning. I ordered coffee and the true country breakfast. Everything was cooked perfectly and the pancakes were delicious. My husband had the southwest omelette and really enjoyed it. We had great service and really enjoyed the meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellysianfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    146
    39
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Bkfst Great service”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Dont miss this little place near all the churches off Pope.Turn left past restaurant if coming from Sea Pines
es

Helpful?
Thank 0311ItsaBeautifulDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Diner”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

For people from NYC: this is a coffee shop (and I don't mean Starbuck's) For everyone else: it's a diner. Meaning: nothing fancy, basic short-order cooking, capable (and in our experience very friendly) service. We've had breakfast here several times, and my husband says the short-order cook here knows what he's doing, because his eggs have been done perfectly. Think diner and you won't be disappointed (think anything more fancy and you might be).

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Top notch breakfast!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

my wife and I stopped here for breakfast on our first day in Hilton Head. the location near Cologne Plaza is very close to our room. everything looks delicious. the French toast and corned beef hash enters were exceptional. an excellent start to the week.

Helpful?
Thank Alvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sad that is is so close to the ocean and yet it serves frozen entrees”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I had friends in from out of town and so we walked to this neighborhood restaurant. I ordered the salmon filet & grits breakfast. Specified I wanted it done medium -medium rare. No breads came with it so I ordered a biscuit. Had to ask for a glass of water 3 times got it 20 minutes later.. Breakfast arrived, mine was well done, the server,Claudia apologized and I said again med-rare 20 minutes later it arrived I had eaten my biscuit I was too hungry to wait to enjoy it with my meal I was waiting for the 2nd salmon and grits I ordered another biscuit to eat with salmon and grits. It arrived and again the well done. The server then told me they all come in frozen and already cooked. They are all well done I said I was really hungry so I would just eat the grits . I was charged $3 for the biscuits, $1.95 for the grits, and $1.50 for the bacon bits and cheese on the grits. total bill $7 plus $1.85 additional for my coffee. even though it is walking distance from my home..I'm not going back the Mgr never came by with apologies or anything and to pay $6.45 plus $1.85 for a breakfast without the salmon that would have cost $8.50 with the salmon plus $1.85 for coffee was a shameful display of poor customer service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KKB-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plantation Cafe And Deli also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Plantation Cafe And Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing