We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
14
24
5
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
24
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspull out couchgolf coursesitting roomsea pineswell equipped kitchenper nightunitsbedroomaccommodationscondotimeshareislandlighthouserent
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 48 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We spent Thanksgiving week at Swallowtail at Sea Pines on Hilton Head Island. We went into the exchange knowing that this was an older resort and would probably be a bit outdated. While this was the case, the facility itself was impeccably clean (down to the showers in the pool area and the grills made available to guests) and obviously well-maintained. The staff were very friendly and willing to assist with absolutely anything we needed. We would not hesitate to stay at this resort again. Just goes to show that if you go in with an open mind, you might just have a great experience!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank zipporah8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We own a time share and thru our exchange company were able to reserve a 2BR/2BA unit. The unit was spacious and convenent to Harbor Town or the beach. We enjoyed our stay. The living room furnishings were updated and nice. The only suggestion I would make is strip off the dated wall paper and slap on a new coat of paint. The check in staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank rltipton86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We have been using this spacious unit for family get-togethers for 5 summers now. While the location is simply the best on the island ( we are prejudiced ), the maintenance and upkeep has slowly slid downhill. Our's needed paint, wallapaper, ceiling leak repairs, and some new furniture. On the plus side, the management is truly helpful and tries to meet your needs. We'll be back next year for sure - just hope to see some of the needs addressed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank PTYChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stayed here as part of a timeshare exchange. The unit was definitely not luxurious but it was clean and everything we needed. It is a short bicycle ride from the beach and shopping/dining. The pool area was well kept and never over crowded. We had a nice deck area overlooking the golf course - great place to have breakfast! We were pretty much centrally located and everything was very easy and convenient to get to. It was confusing that we had to stop st the entrance of sea pines to get a car pass and then find the rental office elsewhere- nowhere in our email/confirmation was this explained. Other than the check in/car pass frustration, everything was good. One word of warning- if you go out on the deck and close the sliding door, it locks behind you! We found this out the hard way... With our phones, wallets, car keys locked inside :). Be careful of those locking doors!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kimberly3810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Our unit was spacious, quiet and well equipped, and in a good location convenient to everything in Sea Pines. Bike path in front and October is the perfect time to use it. We rented bikes across the street for the week - there's covered storage by the front door. Golf course and lagoon complete with 'gator in the back. Easy bike ride to beach and Harbor Town. Decor could use an update in spots but with the economy that's not a priority. Staff pleasant and helpful. Beach club is great.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews