We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good food”

Kenny B's French Quarter Cafe
Ranked #29 of 364 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good food”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This restaurant was tucked away in a shopping center. The seating was a little crowded, so I was happy we went early. This is a Cajun Seafood restaurant and the menu reflected that. I had the dinner combo of scallops, shrimp, and crabcake and it was all very good. We also ordered the beignets, which were so-so. I would definitely return here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dublindawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    243
    59
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cajun Cuisine in the Low Country”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

As a displaced Cajun who left LA 25 years ago, I always seek out a Cajun restaurant when on the road because you never know what you might stumble upon. Although Kenny B's got mixed reviews, we gave it a shot because more than not, they got good ones. The food was really good, oysters were fried to perfection, the blackened seasoning on the Redfish was spot on and the boiled crawfish held their own even with Old Bay seasoning. The red beans and rice were good, but had a spice I wasn't used to. My daughter had the Cajun beef po'boy and in her words, which I concur, "was tasty". And to top off the meal were the beignets. My children thought they were the best they have had since eating them in NOLA at cafe du Monde- and that is quite a compliment because we try them everywhere that serves them. The owner and hostess was delightful and her husband Kenny gets the job done running the kitchen. If you are from LA, don't look for it to be exactly as your mama cooks Cajun, but the food is really good and worth a visit to Kenny B's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThamTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hidden gem in Hilton Head!!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This place is awesome. I usually don't write reviews but my buffet style breakfast here this morning forced me to write this one. The banana foster bread pudding is to die for. The pancakes melt in your mouth. The bacon and fried green tomato quiche was fast the best quiche I've ever had. If you are ever in Hilton Head you must visit this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsRolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good quick food”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Food here is good and service is usually quick. It isn't a fancy place, but could use a little updating and cleaning. We love the shrimp po'boys , shrimp & grits and all the other sandwiches. Food is always fresh and tasty. Portions are Large enough to share.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kudzu773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

When a friend of my daughter read that we were at Hilton Head he facebooked her and told her to go to Kenny B's for breakfast "trust me, just do it you will love it" he said. Wonderful little place, great cajin/new Orleans type food, very homey..I had the breakfast with wonderful spicey sausage and crawfish, daughter and grandson had pancakes. All wonderful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 73kirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenny B's French Quarter Cafe also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Kenny B's French Quarter Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing