We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hadn't been in years, but went 2 days in a row”
Review of Red Fish

Red Fish
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Fish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Palmetto Bay
Description: Red Fish specializes in excellent seafood and steaks in an upscale casual dining environment. An annual recipient of Wine Spectator Magazine's Best of Award of Excellence since 2001, our Wine Retail Shop offers 1300 wines from around the world for you to choose from either to take home or enjoy with your meal (small corkage fee applies).
Batesville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Hadn't been in years, but went 2 days in a row”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We had not been to Redfish in years, but went 2 days in a row for lunch. Everything was just great. We were greeted warmly upon arriving, immediately seated, enjoyed wonderful service, and both days, the food was just great. The flavors,even after the meal, were so good that they just lingered in your mouth. Will continue to go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,153
    370
    127
    47
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suisun City
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great wine list”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went for dinner. It was a little dark inside trying to read the menu. We started with the calamari and it came with a warm, creamy tomato sauce. It was so good. My husband had the seared scallops that came with lobster Mac & cheese and asparagus, I had the ribs with sweet potato fries and jicama slaw. The scallops were done perfectly and you could find large pieces of lobster in the Mac & cheese. My ribs fell off the bone, juicy and the mango Bar-B-Q sauce was delicious. We shared the cream brûlée for desert-what a way to end a perfect meal. We didn't have any wine but they had 1,300 bottles to choose from. We would go back for sure!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“ALWAYS GOOD!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Been to Redfish many times and it never disappoints.
Food is always fresh and hot and service is excellent. A must- go- to when visiting Hilton Head.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bennett2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and wine list”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great food but a little noisy. The wine list was excellent.The quality of the food was outstanding and restaurant week value and selection was good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PAGolflady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just OK, not OK for the price”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by a local. Nice wine selection but decor is very hotel-ish. Service was good, but a little rushed, and the place was not busy. Lamb shank was well cooked but not very flavorful. The trigger fish also was well cooked but just ok. Overall, just ok, not a good value for the high end price. Probably won't go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucky1Sarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Fish also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Red Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing