We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for lunch”
Review of Red Fish

Red Fish
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Fish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 374 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Palmetto Bay
Description: Red Fish specializes in excellent seafood and steaks in an upscale casual dining environment. An annual recipient of Wine Spectator Magazine's Best of Award of Excellence since 2001, our Wine Retail Shop offers 1300 wines from around the world for you to choose from either to take home or enjoy with your meal (small corkage fee applies).
Collierville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great place for lunch”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We don't eat out much for lunch but we had time our first day of arrival and had heard that it was a good place to eat lunch. The menu had so many interesting items. There were many I would have liked to try. I had a tortilla topped with a lightly fried flounder. It had delicious favors and the fish was cooked perfectly. My wife had a lobster, shrimp and crab salad sandwich which she really liked. There other items on the menu that seemed more interesting to me but I tried it and it was good. I hope to go back to try some of the other items. Prices for lunch were reasonable and if not too hot I would recommend sitting outside.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,162
    373
    130
    48
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Excellent meal in HHI”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Redfish is a local, upscale restaurant in HHI. My husband and I both had the blackened grouper and the delicious side dishes that came with it. We have eaten at Redfish several times and have never been disappointed. Our server, Whitney, was knowledgeable, friendly and very efficient. Kudos Redfish!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
“Outstanding service!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I had a wonderful dinner. The Grouper special was prepared nicely. Jimmy, our server was great. He was very attentive and made us feel like the only ones in the restaurant! Definitely a must do if you've never been before!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kyle791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top Notch!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Our experience at Redfish was wonderful from start to finish. The atmosphere is classy but not to the extent that those were dressed casually feel out of place. Our server, Becky, was attentive and courteous. Our food, was the delectable! The lobster and shrimp Cajun burger was out of this world! Worth every single cent. My sister in law's ribs were fall off the bone tender and, had a sauce that further enhanced the already perfect truffle fries. The special, grouper, was moist and flavorful. We will definitely come back next year. A new favorite!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sugabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, FL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Keep the noise down!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was my first time at RF. Had I known - there are five dining areas. The main dining room to the right of the entrance is VERY noisy. I mean really noisy! Yes, it was packed. Now you know! Next to the main dining room is an area with a wall and some glass partitions hanging from the ceiling. I would think this area has less noise but it is a much smaller space. The dining area in front of the main entrance, with all the wine bottles seems very nice but with only a few tables. If you want quiet this is the place. To the left of the entrance is a smaller room that is in the kitchen area. This is a little quieter. There is outside dining which is on the front porch outside the main entrance. The main dining room was so loud!

Food was ok! Service was fine based on the crowd. Would not rush back! I have to question some of the highly rated reviews.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ocala-Falcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Fish also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Red Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing