We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home for our family!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
POOL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
POOL
SCREENED PORCH
SCREENED PORCH
BEDROOM 3
BEDROOM 2
KIDS BEDROOM 4-KIDS
MASTER BATH
BATHROOM 2
OUTSIDE
MAIN ENTRANCE
EXTERIOR
EXTERIOR
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ambassado...
1 review
“Perfect home for our family!”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

4 Dinghy is in a perfect location - very close to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. The house is stocked with everything you need for time at the beach, cooking or entertaining kids and/or visitors. The master bedroom includes a quiet desk area should you have to connect and get some work done while in Hilton Head. Luann was very helpful before and throughout our stay! I would definitely recommend to my friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Great week at 4 Dinghy”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

I Thought I would write a quick review of our stay at 4 Dinghy. The stay was great. Besides for Oceanfront, I am not sure you could pick a better house for it ease and proximity to the beach and the beach path. The house is better equipped than my own home. We even found a crock pot to use for dinner one night. The screened in porch is awesome in the morning and evenings for chilling. The house is exactly like the pictures. Luann is so nice to deal with and trust worthy. Even if this house was not as good as it is, I would still rent from Luann because of how she has her act together. She provides you everything you need including the best places to get pizza. We have been coming to HHI for quite sometime now but we will always try to use this house from here on out. In fact we just came home and sent in our check for Thanksgiving week to Luann and 4 Dinghy.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron D
1 review
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This home was a wonderful option for our trip. We had three adult couples and three children, all of whom fit very comfortably in the home. The pool was wonderful and the beach was just steps away. We would recommend this house with no reservations or qualifications!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashtabula, Ohio
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed March 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beach - location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing