We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Paths to Ride

Loved the bike trails! A fairly easy ride for us older folks. Access to marina's and beach as well... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Cindy S
via mobile
Riding in a car feels weird on Hilton Head

I spend my childhood summers on the island. We always brought our bikes and as soon as we got them... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
tarao533
,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Read all 2,774 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Hilton Head
from $125.00
More Info
from $29.95
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
Reviews (2,774)
Filter reviews
2,758 results
Traveler rating
2,391
301
46
8
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,391
301
46
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea pines miles and miles great trails trail system hilton head island great exercise south beach beautiful scenery salty dog low tide harbour town whole family shelter cove paths paved hhi hikers
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,758 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

The bike paths are in many areas. One of the first things you need to do is yield to cars! Not a bad rule since they are bigger (just some humor). There are many hidden driveways caused by the beautiful vegetation please be careful. If you are staying in one of the gated resort areas the paths seemed a little wider.

Thank Dean3839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Loved the bike trails! A fairly easy ride for us older folks. Access to marina's and beach as well! Inexpensive to rent, pretty much every where on the island.

Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

I spend my childhood summers on the island. We always brought our bikes and as soon as we got them off of the bike rack we were off. There are great trails around the island, the beaches are wide and firm and fun to ride on. It always felt odd when we had to get in the car to go somewhere. It is a delightful feature of the island.

Thank tarao533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

We love the bike trails on Hilton Head Island. We typically rent bikes for 4 or 5 days of our trip and take bike trips daily around the island to miniature golf, lunch, ice cream, etc. My kids (6 and 10) love it, and so do the grown ups.

Thank martini11112018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Miles and miles of trails. Scenic, safe relaxing. Great for families with kids, weekend warriors or the serious biking enthusiast.

Thank mumsey53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spend the entire day riding bikes on the beach and all over the island. We probably road close to 40 miles exploring all the neighborhoods around the island. BE AWARE that cars have the right of way - you must stop at all intersections. Drivers DO NOT let you go. As long as you are aware of this law, you will be fine.

Thank MassSmiley09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We rent bikes every time we go to HHI. Even on the hot days the trails are mostly well shaded. They are fairly level and well maintained. Gator gawking is great fun.
.

Thank richardsK6606ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a great time we had biking around the vast trails HHI has to offer. We walked from our condo to Coastal Bikes and rented just for the day. We should have rented earlier in week, to do it more. We rode out to the lighthouse via the beach and through sea pines. We then rode to salty dog cafe for lunch and then back to our condo (closish to Coligny Beach). There are so many trails to bike on as well as riding at lowtide on beach. There are bikers and walkers everywhere on trails, but not crowded.

1  Thank Tremors C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hilton Head Island is a dream to explore by bike. Miles of flat, safe cycle paths, being able to get to know the island in this way really made our holiday. The nicest paths we found were those in the Sea Pines Plantation. We loved cycling along the beach too.

Thank karenwilson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The trails were the highlight of the trip, just wish you could bike from barony beach club to the nature preserves

Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews