We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Bon Bicycles

Bon Bicycles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bon Bicycles is the #1 bicycle rental company on Hilton Head Island! Our bicycles are cleaned and maintained after every rental to ensure our products are the best we can provide to give our customers an excellent experience. FREE delivery & pick-up to any location on the island will have you riding your rental bikes in no time! Making a rental reservation is now easier than ever with our ONLINE BOOKING SYSTEM built right into our website. If you have any questions about our bicycles or the rental process feel free to give us a call. We look forward to hearing from you soon! **SPECIAL** type in Promo Code - TRIP10% - when booking online and receive a 10% discount on your entire order
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The entire experience of renting bikes from Bon Bicycles was wonderful, starting with their customer service via email and phone. Every request of ours was fulfilled quickly. We will definitely rent during our annual trip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“CURB SERVICE!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Adam and his co-workers couldn't have been more professional. We shopped around to 4 other bike rental companies before stumbling on Bon Bicycles. When we talked to Adam, we knew that we had found the right company. The bikes that were delivered were like new. They coordinated delivery and pick-up around our schedule. They made follow-up calls to ensure that everything was perfect. We will definitely use them next time we're in Hilton Head.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hands down BEST bike rental on Hilton Head!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I did a lot of research, comparing prices and rental options for our trip to HHI. Bon Bicycles offered not only the best price (+ a military discount), but also the best product and outstanding customer service. Our bikes were like new. They came with free baskets and locks that were in great working order (I read a lot of reviews for other companies and one common complaint had to do with locks that were impossible to work). We also opted for the lights and a wagon....two options that i would highly recommend! After our first ride to the beach we realized that we needed something to haul all of our gear. I call Adam at Bon Bicycles and he was at our doorstep within 15 minutes with two options to choose from. The wagon was great! We packed it full of beach supplies, rode to the beach and then disconnected the wagon from the bike and pulled our gear down the beach access with ease.

All in all, of everything we did on HHI, the bikes were by far the best value for our money. We all agreed that biking was the best part of the vacation. I would highly recommend Bon Bicycles for your bike rental! We will definitely be calling them again next summer!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Boots46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great company”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Adam was very pleasant and courteous both on the phone and in person. I ordered bikes for two weeks at differing locations and bikes were delivered on time to both. I also needed to trade out a tag along for a child's seat and it was done early the next morning. A great company that is also socially responsible. I highly recommend Bon Bicycles.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2Sprinkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Super”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were recommended by another family to get bikes here because they were good quality, when compared with others places. I was not disappointed! All the bikes were in perfect condition, delivered straight to our garage at no cost. Customer service was phenomenal. And, to top it off, they give most of their proceeds to children in Haiti. I'd say 25$ for that is definitely worth it. I'd recommend Bon Bicycles to everyone!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Bicycles also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bon Bicycles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing