We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 843

843
Reserve with OpenTable
843 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 364 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $32
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Fun Farm Fresh to table Food! Please join us for a culinary journey through many parts of the world in our casually elegant dining room or intimate garden patio. We pride ourselves on our worldwide eclectic farm fresh offerings; that are prepared and served by, and for, fun people; based on the foods we love to eat. No mean people allowed! Our exclusive wine list and handcrafted cocktails are designed to enhance your dining experience. Lunch Tuesday through Saturday from 11:00 to 3:00pm., A crazy wild and fun brunch Sunday 8:43am to mid-afternoon, Dinner Tuesday through Saturday 5pm to close.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Terrific food, great service and a lovely experience. What a nice addition to the Island restaurant scene!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    97
    29
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Hilton Head Bistro”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stopped in for lunch at 843 as it's new since our last trip to Hilton Head. The food, organic and local farm fresh to the table, was as good as we've had in the major NE cities (e.g. NYC, Boston, Philly).

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed -”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We took two other couples to dinner on January 25th This was the first time visit for all of us. Waiter spilled water on one gentlemen and they never comp'd the drink or dinner. Manager sat down with us twice and never said a word about the accident. Food good but very pricey and limited menu. Gloria & Paul

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy12342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is such a charming, cozy restaurant with a very innovative menu. So many more dishes I want to try! The Caesar salad was scrumptious. The service was impeccable. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Special Evening”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We have been hearing wonderful things about Bistro 843 from friends for the last several months. We finally had a chance to visit this wonderful "bistro" and the evening was wonderful. Jason and Samantha were gracious and welcoming, the corner table was perfect. The soup (carrot curry) was a great starter, as was the Boring Salad. The entre's (New York Strip/ Swordfish) were prepared perfectly, and served on whimsical dishes. A bottle of Rombauer chardonnay was the perfect compliment to a beautiful dinner. We will be back next week, with friends. Thank you for a great experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 843 also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to 843? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing