We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Great Service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Oyster Factory

Old Oyster Factory
Reserve with OpenTable
Old Oyster Factory is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 362 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Matthews Drive
Pleasant Mount, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Food, Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Went for dinner with a group of 12 to celebrate a friend's 30th birthday on July 30th. It was an amazing week vacation on the island, and enjoyed a great dinner at the Old Oyster Factory. Aaron gave our large group great service. I will definitely be back in the future.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,646
    696
    293
    93
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

An awesome experience at the old oyster factory! The service was great, and the food was excellent! Would definitely recommend going to the old oyster factory while in Hilton Head!

Helpful?
Thank Richyscott13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a great dinner at the Old Oyster Factory. We sat outside with a fantastic view, and enjoyed appetizers and dinner served by Aaron. Great server! We try to stop here every time we come to Hilton Head. Still one of our favorites.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerseygirl77_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better than I remembered!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Go to HHI yearly but haven't been in over 6 years. Oysters Muscovite are TO DIE FOR. If you like a little decadence, try these. Aaron gave us wonderful service. We had a cold baked potato and a "too sweet" margarita and he took care of these issues graciously. We were given a table with a beautiful view inside the bar and that was icing on the cake for our party of 6 who love good food, good wine, and a beautiful view. The meal ended with a wonderful dessert (can't remember the name) but it had mascarpone cheese in it. Delicious. There is a reason that this restaurant has been around for 25 years.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JMO2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Great night. Warm, great outdoor setting on the water. My daughter and I enjoyed two dozen raw oysters, while my other daughter and wife feasted on calamari and hushpuppies. Then the entrees. I had the seafood medley, which was very nicely prepared. Our server, Matt, rounded out the experience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Trippinfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Oyster Factory also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Old Oyster Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing