We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Oyster Factory

Old Oyster Factory
Reserve with OpenTable
Old Oyster Factory is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 362 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Matthews Drive
1 review
“Best service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Kari our server was the best that we have experienced in many years! She was terrific with all the kids and I would request her when we return the next time!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,646
    696
    293
    93
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Excellent Service and Managment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

I had the Key Lime Salmon with the mango salsa, garlic Parmesan rice and baby french beans and it was the best salmon I have ever had by far!! Bartender Nick was very friendly and attentive...I will be back many more times!!!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gilligans_Island2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

My family and I loved this restaurant.the best restaurant I have been to in a while. The food was great. I had the seafood pasta and the scallops were perfect and so was the coconut shrimp. They can even accomodate you if your too cold. The hushpuppies were the best along with the butter. Butter seemed like it was made there. the desert was pretty and good. Just had to try it. The moose and fantasia. We loved it all. Its pretty pricey. Entrees startat $20 I believe.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Reese72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
“Great meal with a great view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Have lived on the island for 7 years and have ate at many seafood places but had never tried the Old Oyster Factory, decided it was the time to go 2 weeks ago. HAD THE BEST seafood pasta EVER, and I order seafood pasta every restaurant I visit. Started off our meal with hushpuppies and a house salad, amazing hushpuppies! Our server Michael was very attentive and made our meal very enjoyable. He knew the menu inside and out and offered great meal advice. The view from the dining room was absolutely amazing I would recommend this restaurant to locals and visitors. A very great environment.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LaALBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Went to grab a quick, nice meal this week. Had the broiled scallops-- excellent!! And my waitress Chloe had a personality that went for days. Great time, will definitely bring people back here!

Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oof101, Manager at Old Oyster Factory, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dan,

We are so glad you enjoyed your recent experience at our restaurant and that you loved the scallops! We look forward to seeing you and your friends again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Oyster Factory also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Old Oyster Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing