We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood delight...”
Review of Old Oyster Factory

Old Oyster Factory
Reserve with OpenTable
Old Oyster Factory is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Matthews Drive
Description: The Old Oyster Factory is Hilton Head's premier waterfront dining destination. Enjoy local seafood, hand-cut steaks and amazing water views from every table.
Vermont
Level Contributor
103 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Seafood delight...”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Wide-range of well-prepared fish and seafood. Fine service, nice "creek-side" location. Dinner only. Reservations accepted.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sovernet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,942 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,739
    746
    311
    96
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our server Chase recommended the swordfish special which was excellent. He was polite and very attentive. My experience here was one I will not forget. We will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KUSHPACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MASS
Level Contributor
135 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Happy hour apps outstanding”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have been traveling here for some 18 yrs now and have evolved to being able experience new dining patterns ie sans children!
That said we found that the place has awesome apps that you can share and sample raw, fried, baked, or most anything you can imagine.
Runs for an extended period rather only actually 1hour!
And the scenic views whether on the deck or inside is worth the visit.
Try it you'll like.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RevRob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food...great view!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We visit Hilton Head several times a year and always go to the Old Oyster Factory. The food is consistently great and the atmosphere and view are wonderful. On our most recent visit, our server was Jason. He was very knowledgable about the wine choices and gave excellent recommendations for our entrees. The signature dishes are delicious--especially the crab cakes. For an appetizer--try the Beef Wellington. The pastry was perfect and the peppered flavor of the meat made us wish we had ordered two! The Old Oyster Factory is a nice place to relax and enjoy an evening in Hilton Head.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fightenmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
378 reviews
339 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“I KEEP GOING BACK”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I always sit at the bar with my favorite bartender, Aaron. His knowledge and professionalism is unsurpassed. Even on a busy Saturday night with much activity, Aaron provides personal service to all in attendance. The oysters were fabulous, the wine even better.
And, the view at sunset over the salt marsh is world class.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doc491002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Oyster Factory also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Old Oyster Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing