We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Old Oyster Factory

Old Oyster Factory
Reserve with OpenTable
Old Oyster Factory is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Matthews Drive
Description: The Old Oyster Factory is Hilton Head's premier waterfront dining destination. Enjoy local seafood, hand-cut steaks and amazing water views from every table.
Frewsburg, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Love The Old Oyster Factory, great food and service with a beautiful view. Shannon was great. I recommend OOF to locals and visitors.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,741
    747
    312
    96
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
“best tilapia”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

old oyster factory has the best tilapia...out of this world.....jessica the manager is outstanding...the staff is superb and the food is superb....highly recommened...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great dinner”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Love The Old Oyster Factory, great food and service with a beautiful view. Jennifer came to our table to make sure we were satisfied with everything before paying our bill. I recommend OOF to locals and visitors.

Helpful?
Thank klpk8908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
179 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Mahi Mahi!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Wow, the Mahi, Mahi was excellent. I love seafood and when it is fixed right, Yum!! It was no salted but seasoned very well and just melted in my mouth. Thumbs up!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank clsmith335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a great restaurant! We loved the food and the atmosphere! Our Server, Heather, was outstanding - friendly, knowledgeable, and polite! The food was delicious!
We would highly recommend the Old Oyster Factory to all!!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ani O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Oyster Factory also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Old Oyster Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing