We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stopped for the OSU memorabilia”
Review of Mangiamo

Mangiamo
Ranked #158 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery
Marion, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“stopped for the OSU memorabilia”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

My dad is a buckeye fan so we checked it out for dinner. We got the meatball subs. The roll was soft and toasted and the meatballs and sauce were very good. I got the pasta salad as a side and was good. The sandwich isn't large but it sermed be just enough so as not to feel too full when done. The subs were around $8.00. I did see pizza. Seemed to be what most were having. I thought some of the specialty pizza was a little pricy but it's vacation. Wine, beer, and a few tv's with sports on. If you like the buckeyes, check it out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank takeme2cabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    90
    37
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, VA
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Love it !!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

When visiting HHI we always make it a must stop in Mangiamo's. We love the spaghetti on 2 for 1 night. Great price ! Staff is always courteous and friendly. Evidently lots of islanders love the spaghetti night as plenty of business. Can't beat it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lincolnls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great pizza, but a little pricey”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Perhaps the best pizza on Hilton Head Island in an Ohio State Buckeye sports bar/restaurant. MOBBED when the Scarlet & Grey play on TV. If you wear maize & blue, don't even think about showing up! Has decent food other than pizza, but nothing special. Great place to eat and watch a game... any game... at either the bar or at a table. If you want quiet, sit outside on the large covered patio. Good beer selection. Big take-out & delivery business. Friendly bar & wait staff. Definitely family friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ohio State fans official hangout Big Blue beware.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Fun atmosphere favorite for family dining, super casual, locals love it and so do repeat vacationers, reasonably priced be sure to check out the "toilets"

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“buckeye territory”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

don't go there if you are a Michigan fan. I took it in good fun. Pizza was done just the way I like it with a thin crust.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank tomcr0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangiamo also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mangiamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing