We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spaghetti every Wednesday for half price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mangiamo

Mangiamo
Ranked #160 of 364 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
237 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Spaghetti every Wednesday for half price!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a real bargain on the Island. Every Wednesday is half price spaghetti. For less than $10 you can eat Spaghetti with sauce (meatballs are extra), salad, toasted garlic bread and a drink. If you want to really splurge, try the garlic knots with garlic butter...yummy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    88
    37
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We like Mangiamo's”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

They've moved across the street. I liked the old building better. It had more character. The new location is another sports bar.

We go on Wednesday nights for the Spaghetti deal. Although you don't get as much as you once did, it's still a good deal. Overall the service, food and atmosphere are good. Others have commented on the Ohio State theme. We aren't Ohio State fans so we don't care.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJfromNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Let's Eat!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

That's what the name of the restaurant means. Owned and operated by a young entrepreneur, Brian, who came here and opened an Ohio State themed restaurant that has become a staple. Fabulous pizza! Other dishes are great as well. Brand new building this year with outdoor dining. Gotta love it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Many better places locally”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Pizza was spartan with not much cheese. The crust was not crisp. Try it twice and that was enough. I'm local so I know there are much better pizzas around, but this is the closest to my home.

Helpful?
1 Thank whatusea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton head, sc
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“disappointed”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

an eggplant parm lover, I do like the way they cook it but the portions are embarassingly stingy. 4 pieces of eggplant X 3" diameter X 1/8" thick on a full sized sub roll (probably $05 of eggplant) and a tablespoon of sauce ... for $9. I've called them twice regarding portions and when we ordered again last night we reviewed our expectations. We won't go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trim42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangiamo also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mangiamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing