We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiesta Fresh Mexican Grill

Fiesta Fresh Mexican Grill
Ranked #49 of 362 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hartford, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We visited the South location on New Orleans Road on a Saturday evening, around 6pm. It was close to empty (did we go to the right place?!). It is a bit hard to find if you are not familiar with the area, kinda tucked away from the road.

I ordered two soft tacos, one shrimp & one steak - both were HUGE. I ordered them "fiesta style" with corn tortillas, beans, onion & cilantro. My husband ordered the shrimp fajitas. Everything was freshly made. We did make a point to try all the salsas on the bar. For around $15 for the two of us, a very filling and tasty dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    142
    30
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The worst tacos I have ever eaten”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

The worst tacos I have ever eaten, the shell and chips were burnt beyond recognition. Don't waste your time.

Helpful?
Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Taqueria, not restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here for a breakfast burrito - the place is a little hidden in the shopping center. The prices are very reasonable, but the food was average (for a breakfast burrito). I asked for beans in my burrito, but he tried to switch me to a lunch burrito, we ended up ordering beans on the side and that worked well. I also asked for sliced avocado (we are from CA, after all) and I was surprised to receive a whole, sliced avocado for which they charged only $1 - that is a deal where we are from. Food is a 3 star but value for dollar (especially in resort area) bumps it to a 4.

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best Mexican food on the Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

You order your food to eat-in or take-out. They have a very complete menu from alacart to complete dinners. It is very resonably priced. A nice salsa bar. The food is great lunch or dinner. They have very friendly service. We ear ther often when we visit Hilton Head Island.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eenorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh, Fast, Fantastic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

What a find! We have been vacationing on Hilton Head for 5 years and just found this place. As California transplants to the East Coast, we are constantly searching for the flavors of Mexican food as we remember. We found it here! It's not fancy, but that's not why you will come here again and again. The food is very fresh, well prepared and a nice variety of menu items for a variety of tastes. The salsa bar allows you to control the heat or go full throttle. The staff is extremely friendly and lends themselves to a homey experience. Please check this out-it will not disappoint! We just wished we lived closer, but plan to return on our next stay on Hilton Head.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sean4010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Fresh Mexican Grill also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fiesta Fresh Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing