We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chocolates” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolate Canopy

Chocolate Canopy
55 New Orleans Road Suite 101, Hilton Head, SC 29928
+1 843-842-4567
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 35 Shopping in Hilton Head
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: NEW LOCATION 55 NEW ORLEANS ROAD!!!! The Chocolate Canopy is Hilton Head's finest gourmet chocolate company. Our quality chocolates and confections are created by hand daily from the finest ingredients, using the most amazing chocolate you've ever tasted. We know that you will savor our products as much as we enjoy making them.
Thomson, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Chocolates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stopped in just to get a gift for a our sons girlfriend . They had so much to choose from needless to say I bought more than what I intended to do. We got our grandson the cutest chocolate Alligator with sun glasses on also got gummy dinosaurs and of course so much more. If you need a special gift for someone they have plenty to choose from its more than just delicious chocolates

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good chocolate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

If you have a craving for good chocolate, this is the place to go. I had their chocolate covered graham crackers and my wife had one of their pecan turtles- both very good! Also, the owner is very nice and personable, jus the type of person you would want to give your business to, so check it out if you have a sweet tooth!! Also, she makes chocolate covered strawberries to order, so call ahead because I'll bet they are really good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
258 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“3 words: Creme Brulee Truffle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Oh my goodness, I can still taste it. Go here, please, on your next Hilton Head visit and indulge in a little box of chocolates. Enjoy some samples and take a break from the heat. I cannot wait for my next visit, when I'll take a little box filled with their creme brulee truffles - YUM!!! :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Buy this chocolate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The chocolate here was truly fantastic. Cheaper than Godiva and similar yet so much better! We loved it. Check this place out no sample it. You will not be disappointed. Need a branch closer to home!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thetravelertoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Canopy also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Chocolate Canopy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing