We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun and Easy”

Review of 17 Armada

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maddiesmo...
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful but old and dirty”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The size and layout of this house was fantastic. I’m sure it was top of the line when it was built. Problem is that it smells very musty, and looks like it has not been updated in a long time. Cabinets were broken, furniture was dirty, 17 light bulbs needed to be replaced, carpets were dirty and smelled.

The pool was nice and the view was spectacular. The location was awesome. A few buckets of paint and a handyman would make a world of difference.

Wyndham rental did the best they could addressing all the issues. They were responsive and accommodating. No complaints there. Just wish it was cleaner and better taken care of.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback from your recent visit. We appreciate your comments and are truly sorry we missed the mark to make your stay flawless. As our properties are individually owned, we will be passing along all of your comments about the furniture and cleanliness to the owner so they can consider it in any future plans they may have with enhancing the property. We apologize but we do advertise this home as a true beach home and it is priced accordingly. Nonetheless, we recognize the impact that this has had on your stay and apologize again for the frustration. We are again truly sorry for your experience and hope you give us the opportunity to provide you with a much better vacation on your next trip to the Island!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan R
New Buffalo, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun and Easy”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the house! It was large and the master bedroom was great! The home is very large. We had 16 family members with us for a wedding and we were all happy! We had five grandkids with and never had to worry about anything, Location was wonderful for us. We were there for a wedding of our daughter at the Dune House. So perfect. With all that said we did have to call to get a few things fixed and to get bedding for the pull out beds.. But Wyndham was very very accommodating! It was all great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and not having to worry about grandkids
Liked least: Some of the things like ice maker and dryer not working when needed
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had while you were here. All of our homes are individually owned and we are working with the owner to complete some upgrades. We recognize this home is more of a casual beach home and have adjusted the rental rate to reflect that.

Again, we are truly sorry to hear you did not have the best experience. We have a wide variety of homes in Palmetto Dunes and would love the opportunity to show you a much better experience on a future stay that would meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing